We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed at this property while attending Dragon*Con in Atlanta. It was very convenient to the MARTA (a short shuttle or car ride away) and in a safe, quiet neighborhood/suburb area. It was close to Perimeter Center Mall and other shopping, such as Target.

The free breakfast was fantastic, as was the Sundowner reception on Tues-Thur evenings. Seating was occasionally hard to come by, so go down early or be flexible about sitting by the pool instead. The pool and hottub area was very relaxing and well landscaped, and also included grills for guest use. Everything about the hotel was very clean and cozy.

The staff was great - no complaints at all. We used the shuttle the MARTA and back a couple of times, though it didn't run the Saturday we were there so we drove instead. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was a great size for our party of six (two couples and two children). The kids slept out in the living room on the sleeper, and each couple had their own bedroom.

One thing of note - though the website says there is a full kitchen, please be aware that there is no oven, only a stovetop and microwave. Not a huge deal, but if you go shopping before checking in you want to be sure not to get any frozen pizzas :).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendynat_VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 370 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

My stay here was great!
Be sure to say hi to Curtis at the front desk... he was by far one of the best desk agents I've ever met :-).
This hotel was in a great location, walking distance from a nice gym, and a short shuttle ride from a decent mall/shopping area.
I felt very safe when out at night with other members of my group and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artkayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Spent 3 nights here, with college age daughter. Very comfortable suite with nice, full kitchen and a sleep worthy sofa bed in the living room. Master bedroom is separate so good privacy. Nice surroundings in upscale suburban area, very good full breakfast and manager's complimenary evening happy hour and meals, Tues - Thurs. Only downside is bathroom is through master bedroom - would be better if between the living room and bedroom, if living room is also being used for sleep

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkaboutster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This hotel was just what me and my family needed....space, laundry facility, free breakfast and a great pool!! Awesome hotel for a family trip!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noweaponformed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here on vacation for our first 3 nights. We were pleased with the size of the two bed suite, but the first room we were given was not what we had booked. Solved quite easily. The room could have done with some updating but it was clean and spacious. Great location for driving into Atlanta. Target very close by (walkable) and lots of other shops and restaurants nearby too. Would definitely stay here again. Outdoor pool was too cold to use in April. Breakfast had a good range of items.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs-Picky-Knickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 weeks in April during which we were searching for an apartment. It was a one bedroom. Nice place to stay. It well maintained and very clean.

They offer complementary breakfast and also a complimentary shuttle service which is very helpful for extended stays. However the shuttle service doesnt run on sunday.

The staff is excellent and helpful and very approachable.

For the breakfast, the earlier you get down the better, especially on saturday. They might run out of space to sit when it gets crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhi_karpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Amazing staff! Lovely hotel and excellent sized bedrooms. The Sundowner is brilliant - free drinks - seriously! You must stay here if in the region. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addersiniho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
1.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Address: 4601 Ridgeview Rd, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
#1 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range: $104 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center East is conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping district of the Atlanta Perimeter just off I-285 and East of GA 400. Also accessible from I-75, I-85, and MARTA - public transit system. Perimeter Mall is just blocks away with several restaurants, a movie theater, and entertainment within walking distance. Easy access to local offices and area attractions. Daily Shuttle Service 7:15am - 10pm within a 3 mile radius. All-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom, and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Direct dial and personalized phone numbers, two phone lines, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms . Complimentary daily breakfast hot buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and light meal (Tues-Thur). 24-Hour availability for fitness center, convenience store and business center with two computers and high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities. Heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and courtyard with two gas BBQ grills. All this plus Priority Club Rewards points! Pets Welcome (Fee Applies). Please note only valid credit cards are accepted, and will be required at the time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East Hotel Dunwoody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing