We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall I'd go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Overall I'd go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Never stayed here. Was the W before. Excellent location across from Perimeter Mall.
Very clean. Modern. Minimalistic. No dust anywhere. Place was empty the weekend we went.
They held doors open. Front desk folks very helpful and friendly. Check in a snap. The room was sparse. I don't mean that in a bad way. made the room look clean. Black. White. Grey. Beds were too soft for us but OK. Central heat/air. 50 inch TV. Fair TV reception. Think its satellite.
Had bed/breakfast package. Parking steps away from hotel. Not bad. 10 dollars self park.
Place was quiet. No noise. May have been because not many in hotel that weekend.
Breakfast: Glad was part of package. Otherwise 20 dollars. Basic. Cereal. Granola. Yogurt. Juice. Coffee. NO cooked to order although they said if I wanted something off menu they'd bring it. Scrambled eggs. Oatmeal. Bacon. Sausage. Pancakes. So get the B&B package if you want to eat in hotel.
One negative. Took the shuttle to eat at Perimeter mall. Called for them to come back. Half hour later and two calls later no shuttle. Walked back. Wasn't a far walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cognac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Cognac62

Thank you for your review. I like your brief but ‘to the point’ descriptions. I apologize for the van not picking you up. Our drivers are typically quite efficient, especially when it is just across the street at the mall.

I hope you will come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    149
    31
    16
    14
See reviews for
66
100
14
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had an event in Dunwoody and this hotel was in a great location. The lobby had a nice modern vibe and the king suite was very spacious. The concierge floor had limited offerings. I had two minor issues, the first being that my room was not vacuumed well so there were food remnants left from the previous occupants and the sheets the first night were scratchy. Both of these problems were dealt with upon my request so I was completely satisfied. What truly made this hotel so wonderful was the staff. I can honestly say that every single person who I came in contact with was so friendly, professional and accommodating. I really have not found that anywhere before. Not one sour grape in the bunch! Really a delight. The free self parking made it so easy to come and go on a whim. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evianlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear evianlives,

Thank you for the great review. I am very pleased that my team responded in an expedient and pleasant manner to your requests. Thank you for acknowledging the staff for making your stay wonderful.

We look forward to welcoming you back!


Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is not the "value" play that the Sheraton Perimeter is, but if cost is not a factor, I would recommend this hotel. First, location--directly across the street (you can walk) from the Perimeter Mall with great restaurant options.

The hotel itself is great. My room was easily one of the largest I've had for a standard room and the the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Great desk area for those of you who work in the room and the Illy coffee maker was a major step up from the normal starbucks option at Westin.

All in all, I strongly recommend this hotel because it feels new, and clean. Only downside--not nearly enough light in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finny52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Finny52,

Thank you for the great review and recommendation of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I am pleased you liked the beds and the Illy coffee! We are working of different solutions to improve the lighting in some of our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back!


Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel, staff and food were all wonderful.

The room was large, clean and well cared for. The bathroom was roomy enough, lots of counter space and (again) very clean. I'm pretty picky and I was very comfortable!

The room service food was very good, as well as food at the bar. Coffee was amazing!

Probably the only strike would be that there was no concierge. But, all in all, the staff was so friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear L F,

Thank you for your review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. In particular, thank you for the kudos on the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food.

Please come back and visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Large hotel with lots of public spaces very well decorated in Mid-Century modern art and furnishings. Room are all suites with a huge sitting area with sectional, work desk, large screen tv and small kitchenette and full dining room table. King beds in the bedroom were very comfortable. Lighting was a little dark, not much of a view and the bathrooms were surprisingly small, but everything was so tastefully done and very comfortable. Staff, with the exception of the server in the lobby, was friendly and helpful. Drinks and food were pretty good. Parking is free. Location is a little out of the way and not central to any of the major sights, but lots of shops nearby make it convenient for shopping. Too cold to swim, but they do have an outdoor pool. Needs more than one towel rack in the bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheong2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Cheong2014,

Thank you for your review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We love the perfect 5 rating!!

We hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Just a beautiful facility. Rooms are very pretty. Public spaces are fantastic, with different sitting areas, a somewhat European mod look, just very attractive overall. Restaurant quite good too. Very comfortable place that's hard not to like a lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wise2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear wise2374,

Thank you for the kind review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. You are wise indeed!!

I am especially pleased with your reference to the restaurant, Portico. Please come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was a great hotel for the weekend traveler; I sense that its mostly a business hotel (busy Sun-Thurs) so on the weekend, there's tons of parking, space, less noise. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was well-appointed, clean, spacious, modern, and quiet (in a good way). The bed was fantastic. Staff was very friendly. Club lounge had a nice continental breakfast, and parking was free. Internet is $12.95 but waived with our gold status. Within walking distance of the perimeter mall. Not sure what else is around here, but if you need a hotel in the area, I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishingAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear FishingAce,

Thank you for the great review of Le Meridien.

We have a tremendous corporate traveler base on weekdays but we love our leisure guests on weekends! We hope that you will have the opportunity to come back. In the meantime, thank you for the recommendation!.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Property: Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Address: 111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
#4 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Dunwoody, minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel And Suites
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
w Atlanta Perimeter
w Hotels Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing