We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra modern hotel and restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ultra modern hotel and restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We met friends who were staying at Le Meridien, Atanta Perimeter. They were staying on the hospitality floor of the hotel and took us to the hospitality room, where we were offered a lovely choice of hors d'oeuvres, waters or wines. We just had waters, but it was so nice to know we could enjoy a happy hour in a comfortable setting, talking to our friends without loud noise or music and ready access to internet on the computers available in the space. This was sort of a business/friends meeting, so we spent a lot of time in the hospitality area before going down to the restaurant in the hotel for dinner.
The dinner menu in the restaurant was interesting, and the food was very good, but the service was terrible.
We were the only guests in the restaurant at the time but no one came to give us water or take our orders for a long time. We waited an additional elongated time to be served, and some of the food was over salted.
I loved the decor of the hotel, very modern European, but unfortunately I wouldn't go back to the restaurant again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BailsB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear BailsB43,

Thank you for your review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.

I am sorry to read that your experience in the restaurant was less than fantastic. I have shared your feedback with our Chef and restaurant service team. On a brighter note, I am pleased you liked the decor and Club Lounge.

I hope you will reconsider trying our restaurant again as I am sure your experience was the exception and not the norm.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    128
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
53
87
13
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just recently stayed 2 weekends in a row at this hotel on business. I was very impressed with the room size and the large desk work area. The couch was nice in the room also as it made it so you didn't have to lay in bed to watch the nice flat screen TV. Everything seemed updated and was very comfortable! My only two reccommendations to the hotel would be to put a top sheet on the bed as the comforter gets hot and its the only blanket. It would also be nice to put cream in the room with your wonderful expresso machine.
Overall, great location as it it very close to food and shoppping. I would reccommend staying on club floor as the access to refrigerated drinks and breakfast was a nice treat. The staff was also very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Club floor 11 and 12 gets you access to lounge.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank beenyb8b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Beanyb8b,

Thank you for the great review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter.

The Le Meridien brand has European origins and true to this origin, the bedding does not have a top sheet, just a cozy down comforter. However, should your travel plans bring you back to our hotel, simply ask the staff for additional sheeting and it will be our pleasure to accommodate you.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice hotel on the Atlanta outer loop in Dunwoody, about 30-40 minutes north of the airport. The desk staff was quick, friendly and efficient, the rooms were terrific? Great bed, quality pillows and bedding, nice bath. Wonderful way to end the work day.

There are some restaurants and a mall close by.

One of the staff, Kim, was more than amazing taking care of our group.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Allen B,

Thank you for the kind review Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter and thank you for acknowledging Kim.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your group back in the future.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This is the former "W" Hotel at the Atlanta Perimeter Center that has recently reopened as Le Meridien. The hotel is finished to a high standard and very convenient to the Perimeter Center and companies based around there. Room was very spacious. One negative on the room was that the air conditioner was very noisy and I had to turn it off in order to get to sleep. I then woke up too hot in the night! Food was very good albeit expensive. We ended up being there for the reopening party and were treated to lots of delicious canapés and champagne in the lobby bar area! All in all a pleasant stay and I would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trav-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Trav-london,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I was please to read that you were in the hotel for our grand opening.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The rooms on the 10th floor are spacious and all the décor is well appointed and clean. What sets this hotel apart from any other however is the service - specifically the service I received from Nelly at the front desk. I was not feeling well and had gone to the desk in search of advil. She was empathetic and helped me right away so that I could quickly return to my meeting. At 8:30pm I received a call from in room dining asking if it was alright for them to deliver an amenity. A few minutes later I received a card, a piece of chocolate (delicious cake) and hot tea. In the card was another packet of advil and a note from Nelly hoping I was feeling better. Her thoughtfulness was so touching especially so far from home - I was blown away. In fact everyone whom I have spoken with since this has occurred on Monday has heard my story!

Whatever you are doing here keep doing it! I also had good experiences with the bartender Mon night (female), the banquet attendant (innovation room), the in room dining staff, and my room attendant (who when she saw me walking down the hall pressed the elevator button for me and asked how my stay was addressing me BY NAME). It takes a lot to impress me as I travel a lot - but I was definitely impressed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelGirl811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, October 16, 2015
Dear hotelgirl87,
Thank you very much for the elaborate review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I was touched by your kind words and your reaction to my team’s efforts to make your stay comfortable and ultimately, special.

‘Creating memorable experiences’ is our goal and it is always a great pleasure to learn that we achieved our goal.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked this property as our Host Hotel for our wedding prior to the renovations....and wow, we were blown away with how awesome it turned out! The rooms are amazing and beautiful...the views are spectacular and the service was great. The only Hiccup was the lawn service running their leaf blowers at 7am for two hours, but the property is adjusting this practice to start after 10am instead. The location was great with food within walking distance (Seasons 52 is a great place and just across the street!) and it was accessible to guests taking the MARTA and was close to our venue. They also have airport shuttle service and MARTA shuttle service (I believe, might want to double check)

We love Starwood, in general, the W and Le Meridian being our favorites....but so far this is the nicest property we've stayed at. (And I'm in hotels nearly every week!) Thanks to the staff for helping make a memorable experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Jonathan C,

Thank you for the kind review. It is wonderful to learn that we created a memorable experience.
A quick response to your comment on our shuttle service, we do provide service to the MARTA station but we do not provide service to the airport. We can, however, arrange for town car service in lieu of taxi service for approximately the same price.

Once again, thank you!

Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell NM
Level Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is unique and wonderful. We've never had a bigger room than this one. We had a living room PLUS a bedroom PLUS an enormous dressing room area. The staff was wonderful, very easy to work with. There is a wonderful mall right across the street, easy access to shopping, restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank takrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
1.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
0.9 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
#2 of 10 in Sandy Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Property: Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Address: 111 Perimeter Ctr W, Dunwoody, GA 30346-1206 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
#4 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Dunwoody, minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel And Suites
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
w Atlanta Perimeter
w Hotels Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing