We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Big Modern Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Big Modern Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is a bargain! The lobby and bar areas are very stylish. The super modern suites were absolutely huge, basically 2 rooms for the price of one. The sitting area had a large desk and separate bar area as well a large lounging area. The bedroom was just as spacious with very comfortable beds and super soft sheets. The closet and bathroom seemed small for such a large room, and the bathroom finishes were lower end compared to the rest of the décor. The service at reception and the bar and concierge lounge was outstanding, so friendly and accommodating. The pool was a nice bonus with pretty landscaping, comfortable chaises and cabanas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leon70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Leon70_11,

Thank you for the great review and especially for recognizing the friendly and accommodating staff. Please come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,


Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    134
    29
    14
    14
See reviews for
61
92
13
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were very impressed with our stay at this hotel. First, the customer service is the best we have had in a very long time. The wake up calls are even personal here. No automated stuff! The rooms are huge with two big flat screen tv's (one 60 inch), a living room with a huge couch, desk, an eating area with a table that seats six, and a bedroom with two king size beds with the most comfortable mattresses. The only complaint that I had was that the wi-fi is not free in the rooms, but you can go to the lobby and get free wi-fi. But for only $100 dollars a night, I can't really complain about that. I'm not the mall type, but if you are, then you will enjoy the Perimeter Mall across the street. We were in town for a Braves game and was able to make it to Turner Field within 20 minutes or so. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is a great property and one of my favorite hotels. The rooms are enormous, gym is great, wonderful SPG lounge and good restaurants in the surrounding area. This hotel may not be in an ideal location for those who want lots of nightlife, but it is perhaps for business travelers or those who want a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWGators22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked it here was a wonderful suite couple of ladies at the desk who were just delightful - I think 1 was getting off - but just awesome / if they read this it was around 3pm on the 21st wish I had gotten names. Sufficed to say have stayed in Buckhead countless times and our stay here - from the size of the room to the staff to the - cleanliness - everything was an A plus - highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatricebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Beaticebeachbum,

Thank you for the great review on your recent stay at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. I am so pleased that our staff made an impression on you. I am even more pleased that you will come back again. We all look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,

Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my recent visit to this hotel. The decor is modern and very comfortable. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with whimsical touches. All staff I encountered were genuinely friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is one of the best in Atlanta, with great shopping and dining options. Would stay here again.











  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Susan b,

Thank you for the great review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. The best compliment is always the one when our guests tell us they would return again. We look forward to welcoming you back!


Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Once again they have updated this W property. It's a very nice, sleek and modern design. The staff is definitely updated as well. Professional and courteous front desk, great bartender in the lobby bar. The hotel is a good deal at 135 or so a night. Parking is 10 bucks and they have a shuttle. For what you would get charged to stay at the business traveler hotels like Hilton Garden inn, Country Inn and Suites or Embassy Suites..all in the immediate area, I think this is better. It's not fancy though..no bellman or valet. The breakfast looked like the very routine buffet all the business travel places had and it was not included. A cup of coffee to go was a pricey 5$. There are these very cool in room expresso machines but they require a PHd in engineering to operate..I own two k cup machines and still couldn't figure the thing out. Overall the hotel feels like utilitarian semi-luxury. I think some tiny little additions, like fresh flowers in the lobby, warm snacks at happy hour, free morning coffee or cookies laid out in the evening could put this place ahead of competition.

Room Tip: All are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsharkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Travelsharkali,

Thank you for your review Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. Quick note on one of your comments, the hotel does offer bellmen and valet service, it is a requirement as an upper upscale, 4 diamond hotel. I am not sure why no one was available at the time of your check in other than to believe they were already taking care of other guests.

Please come back and visit us again.


Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spend a night away at the Atlanta Perimeter Le Meridian. The decor of the hotel common areas and rooms were fresh and modern. Check-in staff was very nice and upgraded us to a suite since it was our anniversary. I was impressed that the check-in staff took the time time to come around the desk and personally thank us for staying and hand us the key cards,

The hallways on the room floors where quiet and nicely designed. The ceiling of the hallway was arched with lighting along the sides. Upgraded carpet and dark wood-like covering on the walls was so cool.

The room key card is RFID enable and just has to be touched to the black pad on the door.

The suite was amazing! Probably 700 sqft. large L shaped couch, long high topped desk behind the couch with a wide window behind the desk. There was also a large table with 2 chairs and a two-person bench. The TV in the living area was at least 60".

The bedroom was separated from the living area by a lockable door. The bedroom had a large king sized bed, sitting chair, 50" TV. The furniture was top notch with very interesting lighting throughout the room. The bedroom also had a large armoire. The bathroom was ok, not as upgraded was the rest of the suite but clean and well equipped.

The bedding was truly the best that I have ever experienced. The support of the mattress and pillows was perfect for me. I usually can't sleep late because my neck or back starts to hurt after 6 hours of sleep. I could have stay in bed all day at Le Meridian. I got the name of manufacturer off of the pillow tag (Downlite) and am ordering some pillows for my use at home. Wow!

I do have to complain about the portico at the entrance to the lobby. This area was jammed with cars picking up and dropping off. It was so backed up that you could not get pass the back up to access the parking area. They need someone there to manage the chaos keep clear access to parking.

Also, we were looking forward to using the outdoor hot tub - it was drained and looked like it had been shut down for a while because of all the leaves in it.

This hotel has great access to shopping and dining.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite - become a SPG member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter D, General Manager at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Jay W,

Thank you for the complete review of Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter. My team and I are very pleased to read all of the great attributes you mention on the hotel, even though the porte-cochere was crowded on your arrival.

We hope you will come back and visit us again in the most comfortable room ever!!


Peter J. Dunn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
1.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.9 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Property: Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Address: 111 Perimeter Ctr W, Dunwoody, GA 30346-1206 (Formerly W Atlanta - Perimeter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
#4 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Dunwoody, minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Atlanta Perimeter Hotel And Suites
w Atlanta Perimeter
w Hotels Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing