We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is convenient near the interstate, but off the main road so it is quiet. Close to lots of restaurants, mall and stores. The hotel was clean, nice. The staff was excellent. I had the kids there for about a week while we had work done on our house, everyone was really nice and helpful. I would highly recommend. Free breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvpinktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for saying our hotel was clean! We have wonderful housekeepers, indeed. Do come again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 350 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in the Atlanta area this past weekend for a dance competition. We had 2 rooms at this hotel, and loved our stay. The staff was very pleasant, especially Chad, the breakfast attendant. The first morning we were these my mom wanted a cinnamon roll and there weren't any left. Chad heated her one up and brought it out to her. He remembered her the next morning and did the same thing. It's the little things that go a long way, way to go Chad!! The beds and rooms were very nice, and the area was also nice. Would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattW0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnAtlantaConcierge, Social Media Manager at Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Matt,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and ESPECIALLY thank you for mentioning our Chad. He is a gem and I can assure you we receive many nice comments on his service. I hope you will consider our property your home when you are in the Atlanta area. Once again,

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is my second stay at the hotel. It appears there have been recent improvements like new carpet in the halls, etc. The staff was very friendly and the hotel had a very clean appearance. I would recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 565HappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnAtlantaConcierge, Social Media Manager at Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Happy Camper,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Indeed, we recently layed new carpet in the hallways and we are currently building a much-requested exercise room and also we are revamping our business center for our guests. I do hope you will consider us your home when you are in Atlanta!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was a typical Holiday Inn Express, with the exception of a few cleaning issues. There was a sticky place in the carpet where gum or something had been tracked in and not properly removed. Notice the milk bottle in the window. It was there when I checked in, and it was still there when I left. The curtains were not closed, should have been easy enough for housekeeping to find if they were really cleaning the room.
Only one or two places within walking distance for dinner. Location could be better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadhore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnAtlantaConcierge, Social Media Manager at Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you SO MUCH for your post. It is posts such as yours that help us to remember we can't be complacent. I can ASSURE YOU that that milk bottle is NOT there NOW. Clearly, this was an error for which we will strive to not repeat. Thank you again and I hope you will visit us in the future. Please know that we are adding an Exercise Room and a NEW business center for our guests and I hope you will come try them out.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

great staff - clean rooms and very close to lots of restaurants and things to do in Gwinnett. Don;t miss the breakfast in the morning before heading out. Rooms were exactly the right size to enjoy a good night's rest before heading out for business the next day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnAtlantaConcierge, Social Media Manager at Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent post about our hotel. We are delighted that you were pleased and hope you will return. Maybe you could keep up with us by visiting our Facebook page: Facebook.com/HIEduluth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were several restaurants nearby, but my husband wasn't feeling up for going out, so we used the GoWaiter service. A bit expensive but fine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 25, 2013

Dear Ejcb,

We appreciate you having stayed with us. We are so glad you felt our room was comfortable and indeed, there ARE many restaurants near by. Not only do we have GoWaiter.com for in room delivery but we have several others that will come to the hotel and and we have menus for all of them. I do hope you will come again and see our new exercise room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We were in route home from Louisiana to NC and needed a few hours rest so we found this place through Trip Advisor. Overall, it worked for our 8.5 hour visit. Not sure I would want our family of 4 to stay more than a night, rooms are small however they are clean and it served its purpose. The breakfast area was very small and crowded when we came down so we just decided to eat on the road. This area is pretty much the lobby so there is not much room. Staff was friendly. Our deadbolt did not work so I reported it when we checked out. Would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConcordFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al F, Director of Social Media at Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Concordfamilyof4,

We thank you for having stayed with us. We are pleased that you felt our room was clean and our staff was friendly. ESPECIALLY, we are pleased that you would come again. Please DO!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#19 of 24 in Duluth
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

Address: 3670 Shackleford Road, Duluth, GA 30096-4546 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Duluth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $78 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Gwinnett Center could not be in a better location! We are 10 minutes from the Gwinnett Center and Sugarloaf Mills Mall and directly off of I-85, we are a quick 20 minutes to downtown Atlanta. Within walking distance of the hotel, are restaurants of many varieties along with many shops. The Best Western Gwinnett Center offers free wireless and wired internet access throughout the property as well as a business center, fitness room and in season pool. Our valued guests will enjoy a hot complimentary breakfast each morning. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave, one-cup coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and flat screen television. Our multilingual staff stand ready to provide you with impeccable service. In order to allow for a quiet stay for EACH of our guests, the property does NOT allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta - Gwinnett Mall Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing