We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The joke was on me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
AL, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The joke was on me”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was very iffy about staying at the Hampton Inn. I always considered it the poor man's Embassy Suites, but I couldn't have been more wrong. I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this particular hotel and would if I had to again. The breakfast (hot and cold choices) was amazing. All of the juice, however, was very watered down both mornings. The elevator was hot, which made a claustrophobic like me very uncomfortable. Other than that, the staff was very friendly, internet was great and complimentary, as well as the parking. Upon my arrival was a note stating that my room had been thoroughly cleaned like I requested, and it was spotless!!! Check-in was also very speedy. I definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th floor in a smoking room. Didn't like that at first, but it was very quiet, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    155
    66
    30
    14
See reviews for
178
81
38
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you are here to visit this city, unless you got people can pick you up and show you around, you are in the wrong hotel.
If you are the business traveler, you come to the right place to stay.
Free parking
Free breakfast
Free Wi-Fi Access
Free Gym Access
Free and unlimited prints in the lobby computer area
Don’t you think this is a wonderful place for business traveler!!!
My GA branch is about 15 driving distance from Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta, Duluth, Gwinett, GA. Every Moring, I will come down to lobby to enjoy the breakfast and take a cup of coffee to go. At night, I did not have stay late in office in order to get internet access or use the printer in the office. I just came back to hotel to access the free wi-fi access and continuing work on the project in my room.
I stayed in a suite this time. I was very happy about the room and check-in service but not very impressed by the housekeeping service. I found out the bathtub had clog the first night I checked in; it took almost one hour for water to go down. Since there is no housekeeping service at night in this property, I reported the problem to FD but no one came to fix it until the 4th day I stayed in the hotel, which also the day before I checked out from the hotel. Due to the clog and water back flow issue, there were hairs left all over the bathtub after I came back in the 2nd day and those hairs weren’t mine. Hampton Inn has this 100% satisfaction guarantee; if you are not happy about your stay, they will refund your money back. Well, I just learned about this “guarantee” but I wasn’t offered anything while I was stay there but FD agent did send up two blanket and asked me to cover hairs up, so I would not see them; very creative thinking.
However, beside the housekeeping issue, I will still stronger recommend this hotel to business traveler but make sure you will rent a car while you are stay here because nothing is walking distance. If you drive, everything is within 5-10 minutes driving distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights recently and also for 1 night 2 months ago. Property is conveniently located for easy I-85 access and to many local restaurants. Standard breakfast familiar to most Hampton Inns, but larger dining area. Staff was good. Had a problem with our room, so they switched us to a slightly larger room just 2 doors down which had a microwave and refrigerator. One of the elevators was broken, so long wait to go up or down. There were 2 computers to print your boarding passes, but both were busy many times. Rate was good, $89/night. Beds very comfy and rooms were clean. Would stay again due to location and experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmjlhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was really surprised at the low price when booking this Hampton. The staff was friendly and efficient. The standard king room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was almost standard Hampton fare, but not the usual toppings for the oatmeal. It is far enough from the interstate that you don't hear traffic all night. Very close to several restaurants.

Room Tip: Walking distance to several restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MobileALFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice comfortable room, got a great price by booking directly through their website.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unkasmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norcross
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed 5/27 w/wife. Nice double suite. Well equipped and enjoyable. Nice pool area. Enjoyable breakfast

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cemac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta GA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

A little pricey but great hotel. Close to everything, you can actually walk to several bar/restaurants. Nice personnal.

Room Tip: Bay window rooms add a little more room. Nice size. Top floor is all smoking though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Address: 1725 Pineland Road, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County Hotel Duluth
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Hampton Inn Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing