We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hampton”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice comfortable room, got a great price by booking directly through their website.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unkasmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    155
    67
    30
    14
See reviews for
178
82
38
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norcross
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed 5/27 w/wife. Nice double suite. Well equipped and enjoyable. Nice pool area. Enjoyable breakfast

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cemac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta GA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

A little pricey but great hotel. Close to everything, you can actually walk to several bar/restaurants. Nice personnal.

Room Tip: Bay window rooms add a little more room. Nice size. Top floor is all smoking though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is easy to find access from I-85. The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff helpful and cheery. Breakfast was so-so, but typical for a hotel that only serves breakfast. Parking was quite convenient. Hotel was full of young athletes, in town for a weekend event, but the room remained quiet - they were well behaved, but the rooms were well insulated also. I recommend this hotel for travelers to the northern outreaches of Atlanta. Our events were in Lilburn, and we could not find a closer, better hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ccmgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

So, I've stayed at this property a few times now and each time I kind of remember, oh yeah, not super awesome. I've stayed here to avoid the Marriott, which I'm not a fan of. The hotel is tucked away off Shackelford Rd, not far from I-85. It's in more of the residential side of things, so you really do not hear any highway noise, which is great and rare. There are several restaurants in the immediate area. The lobby is large, and would be a fine spot to meet colleagues or entertain. The front desk staff is quick and efficient. I did have someone up there last time I stayed who I wouldn't call extremely friendly, but was fine.

There are 8 floors of this hotel and they do allow smoking, no pets. In one room I stayed on the highest floor there was some weird noise coming from near the lights in the bathroom. Kind of like a dripping noise but was constant. Once I heard scratching in the wall (was in the winter). I would say the rooms probably looked great a few years ago, but now they just look kind of aged. The furniture is a very light wood and shows some wear. What bothered me the most was more of the housekeeping side. The bedskirt was completely not on the bed correctly, there were some hairs on the sheets and there was a general lack of attention to detail on some some housekeeping items, the wallpaper behind the headboard looks like something had spilled on it. The same with an electrical outlet in the bathroom (riddle me that one!). I wish housekeeping would pay a bit more attention to these things, as no guest wants to see that. Magic Erasers do help! Fabreeze helps too. I want to know there wasn't someone in the room before me, not glaring evidence there was. That's kind of my marker of a great hotel, not knowing there was a guest before me. In this case I absolutely did.

The bathroom was a decent size and like most Hampton's gives you a lot of room to store your belongings on the vanity. Generally the room doesn't smell all that fresh. Not dirty, just not real fresh smelling. Instead of a good chair for working at the desk, there was a general padded chair. This should be improved as there are a lot of business travelers here. There is an outdoor pool and a nice computer/monitor in the lobby area. I did not have a suite, so can't comment on that, however in the regular room there was no micro/fridge, which you do see in a lot of Hampton's. If they do a reno, that would be a great feature. TV had decent channels, not a ton, but did include HBO and has closed captioning.

The hotel is very affordable, and although I slammed them on a few things, it is really more of an average Hampton, that would probably suit most travelers. I'm a bit overly picky on certain things, so take that into account before you make a decision.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedHeadGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I must say that after staying at many Hampton Inns, I found this one quite disappointing. The hotel is apparently older, but in fairly good shape. The facilities, again, are older but in descent shape. It is quite and in a safe neighborhood. But, the facilities are basic, somewhat worn and just older in many cases. The breakfast is nice, fresh waffles, eggs, etc. Nice complimentary hot breakfast is nice.

I would stay here again, there are no complaints, just thought it was a little below the Hampton Inn standards,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rallyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed based on location and the rate we were able to reserve. The room layout was a little strange (one bedroom suite), and the room was worn and dated (carpet was actually worn out in the bedroom). A perk was the small kitchen in the room. The staff was very friendly and the location for our trip was very good. The reviews that mention the evening reception, it ended on March 21st. Breakfast was standard Hampton fare.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEGDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Address: 1725 Pineland Road, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County Hotel Duluth
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Hampton Inn Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing