We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, older Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice location, older Hampton”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed based on location and the rate we were able to reserve. The room layout was a little strange (one bedroom suite), and the room was worn and dated (carpet was actually worn out in the bedroom). A perk was the small kitchen in the room. The staff was very friendly and the location for our trip was very good. The reviews that mention the evening reception, it ended on March 21st. Breakfast was standard Hampton fare.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEGDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    161
    67
    31
    15
See reviews for
190
82
39
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta GA
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great rooms and location. All the staff is great especially Ashely, Brady and Pam. Nice reception but only Monday through Wednesday, nothing on Thursdays for some reason. Only drawback is no Ipod input on radio like most Hotels these days.
Also, top floor is all smoking only.

Room Tip: Suites have balconies, like a little apartment too. Bay window rooms have a sofa and fridge, Standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

When traveling to Duluth, I always stay at this hotel. Every time it has been a good experience. The size and cleanliness of their suites are great. I love the Hampton beds. They have a large lobby, where you can enjoy their fireplace and a nice breakfast. Good location with lots of nearby things to do.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

My stay at this hotel was a little mixed. First off, the staff was kind and pleasant and I always felt welcome here. I slept well, and I would be willing to stay here again. That's why it gets three stars. Why not five? Read on:

First off, the shower was odd. It had black streaks on the walls that looked like mold, but at the same time didn't. It's almost like there was mold that they painted over. I never felt ill or had any issues, but it kinda creeped me out.

Also, my room had a very weird anomaly. When I turned on the cold water in my sink, it would come out VERY hot. If you let the water run for 3-5 minutes (no exaggeration) it would eventually cool down to a normal (cold) temperature. Strangest behavior from a hotel sink ever...

The breakfasts at Hampton Inns are nothing to write home about. You can make your own waffles, but that's about the only redeeming quality. There is no maple syrup, only some sugar concoction labeled "breakfast syrup" to go on those waffles. The protein options are generally cold and a bit suspect. I ate it twice out of the four days I stayed here, and wish I had passed both of those times.

Joel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mythrenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My daughter & I stayed here for the weekend. Staff was courteous, rooms were clean. Only complaint that we had was our TV was not working properly and we had to have someone come in and take a look at it. They arrived promptly and the problem was fixed. Bed was comfortable - pillows were average. Location was great and close to shopping, restaurants. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sockrmom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had a block of 22 rooms for our daughter's wedding this past weekend and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations or staff! The hotel was spotless, beds were very comfortable, and breakfast items were numerous. I had many guests come up to me to say how pleased they were. But the thing that impressed me the most was just how friendly and helpful the entire staff was. They truly went out of their way to accommodate our guests, from passing out gift bags to arranging shuttle service to and from the wedding. First-class all the way!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cblaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel is in a great location. It's quite close to shopping and resteraunts. The hotel itself is very average but quite cheap which is nice.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soki816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Address: 1725 Pineland Road, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County Hotel Duluth
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Hampton Inn Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing