We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Will Love This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed March 22, 2008

I Spent a week here and enjoyed every minute. The staff is great the grounds are well kept and the room was fantastic. If I find myself Back in Georga I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank THETRUTH1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 150 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2008

A great experience from check in to check out! The check in clerk was warm and friendly! She even called my room after about 30 minutes to make sure everything was acceptable in the room. The hospitality staff was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelgrlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

I arrived just after midnight and was exhausted from a full day of travel. Had no issues finding the place since my GPS lead me right to it. The room was a nice size with a kitchenette, desk, and sofa area. Free internet is always a must for me and although a little slow it was available via wireless.

I'd say the bathroom could use a little upgrading as it seemed old and well used. Other than that I was quite pleased with the room. Kept clean and was very comforting to come back to after a day of work.

What makes the Residence Inn brand stand out is the friendly nature of fellow guests. People always willing to engage in conversation over free breakfast or the free social hours in the evenings at the gatehouse.

Breakfast bar had eggs, french toast, self made waffles, oatmeal, fruit, etc. Much more than expected.

Social evenings were mon-thurs and offered beer/wine plus hamburgers one evening and baked potato bar or chili on the other evenings. Just check the calender in the room.

I guess if you aren't a social person you could just take the free food and head back to your room. Grocery service is also provided, just drop your list off at the front desk by 9am. So you could come back and cook yourself a meal.

Very happy with the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank daymeeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

A little run down compared to other Residence Inns in which I have stayed. Room was a little less clean than expected. 2 room suite only available in 2 queens, no doubles. The worst part, which made the whole experience go south, was the smell of the hallway when we entered. One word: urine. Smelled like the bowels of a Paris subway. *Shudder* Not exactly the welcome I expected upon entering the building. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank morn_dew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Delray Beach, FL
211
Reviewed October 15, 2005

With 2 kids under 3 years old, a suite is a necessity. The hotel service and location were excellent. The room could have been cleaner. The carpet needed to be replaced. The hotel is within close proximity to Gwinnett Mall, the grocery store and every restaurant you can imagine. While we were there the hotel began room renovations. There was no noise from the work. Definitely ask for a refurbished room. We received a great rate. I'd definitely stay again in a refurbished room.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2005

It's tucked behind the Marriott and several others, but the Residence Inn in Duluth GA (off I-85 NE of ATL, about 25 mins from 5 points, 45 from the airport). Best deal of a tough locale. I paid $120 for 1 night during the week and it was $25 dollars cheaper than anything in the area. Good but not great buffet bkfst, room are quite clean & a good size, two floor set-up with interior halls. Refridgerators, kitchenettes (with sink d/w and utensils) and seating areas in the rooms. Beds and climate control are both fine. The prob is that there are several bldgs. You register in the "main bldg" then schlepp your stuff to the bldg that your room's in. It's annoying to have to get back in the car to go to your room after you've gotten out of it to check in, but that's the deal. I got dropped off by cab, so I had to wander from the registration office to "my" bldg when I was tired, cranky and NOT in the mood. THat's the only gripe.

2  Thank gill052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilot011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#18 of 24 in Duluth
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Address: 1760 Pineland Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-5050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range: $109 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Gwinnett Place Hotel Duluth
Residence Inn Duluth
Duluth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing