We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Comfortable Room - Nice Evening Buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Comfortable Room - Nice Evening Buffet”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great Experience the staff was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was spacious and enjoyable. The evening dinner buffet was good. It was hamburgers and hot dogs, but the burgers were good. Not your typical hotel hamburger hockey puck. Rate was very reasonable as well. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garagedoorinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    43
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
57
19
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Have been comiing here since we opened a satellite office in Norcross in '04. The recently renovated rooms are perfect for longer stays. Everything you need at an affordable price. When you factor in the free hot breakfast it's hard to beat the value. I like to go to the grocery and load up on staples so I can save money vs. going out to eat. But there are free dinners during weekday stays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed around 2 months and had a amazing experience. The staff were very friendly, the rooms are well maintained.. Hotel was very clean and we loved the ambiance very much.. Would surely give 5 stars for the service of the hotel :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitzIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Outstanding value for an Atlanta property. Real convenient location right off of Interstate I-85; very good location for North Atlanta. I was going to stay in downtown Atlanta; I am a glad I chose this property. Easy access up the road to Ronald Reagan Parkway (for Snellville, Lawrenceville).
The staff is very helpful; the breakfast is outstanding with ample choices. Housekeeping was very attentive; they even loaded my dishes in the dishwasher. Residence Inns are a great value for families with the included kitchen, utensils, even roll towels and dishwasher soap.
The room was clean, with two flat screen TVs - one in the living room and the other in the bedroom. Another nice touch was that coffee was always available in the Front Lodge morning and night. Another great convenience is the presence of an International Farmers Market right across the highway from the property - Nam De Mun. A mall, restaurants and other shops are nearby. This property is tucked into a development called "Crestwood." You will need to look for this sign when turning off the main street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JettingAroundGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here while on a business trip. The hotel was very clean and efficient. Staff at front desk was very friendly. The gym was tiny. Location seemed very convenient, however I couldn't find a DD or Starbucks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGirl102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We checked in on July 23rd in the wee hrs of the morning. We were given a room upstairs, which turned out to be in the middle of being painted, had paper and cardboard everywhere. So we called down to front desk, and were moved downstairs to room 108. I pulled the bedding bag down from the closet shelf to make up the hide a bed, and when I unfolded the sheet there was a bug crawling in it. I quickly folded the bug and the sheet back into the bag and zipped it shut. This got me worried about bugs elsewhere. I went to the bed in the bedroom, pulled the mattress away from wall, looked behind headboard, and GROSS was it dirty back there. I pulled back the bed skirt to check the box spring and found another bug crawling there. Both bugs were the same type, reddish beetle type bugs. I didnt check anywhere else. After seeing the gross mess behind the head board, and then a huge mass of hair on the shower walls, and the edges around the bathroom we promptly checked out. We always stay at Residence Inn. This is the first time a Residence Inn grossed me out. The lady at the front desk was understanding and apologetic. What could she do? Not her fault. We are marriott gold members and always have found Marriott properties to be a good choice. I recommend this hotel gets a new cleaning crew for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
It was a pleasure speaking with you on Wednesday regarding your brief visit with us and to thank you for being our guests. The issues you describe do not reflect well on our usual high standards of cleanliness. I am truly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations.

Thank you for allowing us a chance to serve your family again. Please contact me by phone or
e-mail, when your plans bring you back to the Gwinnett Place area.


Sincerely,

Jim Flanagan
Residence Inn by Marriott Gwinnett Place
General Manager
1760 Pineland Road
Duluth, Georgia 30096
770-921-2202 extension 4173
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We experienced no problems during our stay. The rooms are huge and clean, internet access was good. During a bad thunderstorm the satellite did go out, but it also does at home. The evening "snack" was good but seating was very limited, the breakfast seating was less crowded. You can tell there were a lot of improvements made during renovations. The hotel is easy to get to, and shopping/restaurants were nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank math48teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Address: 1760 Pineland Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-5050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Gwinnett Place Hotel Duluth
Residence Inn Duluth
Duluth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing