We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food--Good Surroundings.”

California Dreaming Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #16 of 430 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Voted “Best Ribs Sauce” at the Rock’n Ribfest; California Dreaming serves up hearty, much-loved American classics. Start with Barbecue Chicken Nachos to curb your cravings; then slow-cooked Prime Rib, “fall-off-the-bone” baby back ribs or Knob Hill Chicken – a giant marinated chicken breast topped with ham and cheese. Offering private party dining options for catering and large party carry-out; seasonal patio dining; late night bar bites and accessibility for groups any size. California Dreaming actively supports the community, with a focus on area schools.
Buford, GA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Food--Good Surroundings.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

CD does several things very well--their baby back ribs and steaks are very good--a cut above the Longhorn/Outback genre. Their salads are excellent, and the honey croissants they bring with the salads are very tasty.

Some of the other dishes, like pasta and chicken tenders left me a little cold, but that may be just my taste. Overall, a good place for a date meal, a business lunch or dinner too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nantucketdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    47
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Wonderful service every time we go in. I've gone with my Boyfriend several times and with a large group for a birthday dinner as well and service has always been good! The food is good too. I've had the wraps, salad, & chicken dishes. All were delicious! Definately a must try!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmoshphere”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Relaxing atmosphere after a long day. Excellent service and the food was good value.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gecko29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah,GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, service not quite on the mark”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Started with hot wings which were very good and had a salad as my entree....food was definitely good. Our waiter was dripping sweat and seemed overwhelmed. We were a party of six. He did not get the orders quite right but everyone was ready to eat and did not make a fuss since he seemed frazzled. Would definitely try again since the atmosphere and food were good!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lheck143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great treat for my birthday”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This was our second visit to California Dreaming, and everything about this restaurant was wonderful. Our server, Amanda, was attentive but not overbearing. She made sure our appetizers were brought out promptly, and made sure the entrees didn't arrive too early. We enjoyed a relaxed dinner without feeling rushed.

The atmosphere is comfortable with perfect lighting. The bar area was a little loud because we were seated right next to it. But it was busy. What can we expect?

For a Thursday night we were surprised at how busy it was. The restaurant has been in business for several years and they must be doing it right! They sure did for us.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Dreaming Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to California Dreaming Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing