We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$82
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$94
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
531
210
82
31
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
210
82
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart barfront deskgrapevine restaurantbreakfast buffetthe entire staffvery nice hotelgreat place to staywould definitely stay here againgreat customer servicerooms were very cleanbusiness tripbusiness travelerthe room was niceduluth areabed was very comfortablefitness centerenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 880 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have just returned from another trip to Atlanta and another stay at the Sonesta (was Marriot).

The main areas have just been refurbished (i believe some rooms too) and I must say look really clean and modern.

From check in to departure the service from every member of staff was polite and attentive, everyone is happy and seem to enjoy their roles.

Now I have to mention Button's Bar inside the hotel, its a real gem. I travel quite a lot for work so a nice local bar with atmosphere is what im after, this has that in abundance. Eric, Barbara, Christina and Chris are all very attentive and interesting, great to talk to and a real credit to the Sonesta (I understand Eric and Barbara have worked here for many many years, so what does that tell you it must be a great place to work well done management)

The rooms are large and well appointed, the beds are very comfortable.

Breakfast is always fresh and hot with fresh omelettes available or indeed any combination of eggs you could ever wish for... Tea coffee juice water all available and not those silly tiny glasses I see in so many other hotels..

All in all this is a great place with plenty of parking and easy access to bars shops and the interstate.

I will be back thats for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Good day Leigh C: Great to hear your enjoyed another stay at the Sonesta! You are correct as we have renovated our public spaces and our guest rooms are also in process. We have received great feedback from our guests on our new look, and appreciate your input.
You are correct about Eric and Barbara being here for many years. Both have been here 20+ years, and we are very fortunate to have them as part of our team. Our entire staff looks forward to seeing you on your next visit. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great experience with staff, especially with the team at Button's, thank you Eric and Barbara for exceptional service and professionalism. Sonesta is blessed to have you!
Hotel is inviting and in a great location, highly recommend staying, I always stay here when in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi Dan B: Thank you for your note about Barbara and Eric. Both team members have been with us for over 25 years, and we are fortunate to have them with us! We receive numerous great comments on their service and attitude. I have shared your comments with them. Glad to hear you had a great stay and great to hear you always stay here when in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

After reading a few reviews I was a little hesitant. I was very pleasantly surprised. This was a beautiful hotel. The room was large and very clean with every convenience provided. We loved the breakfast buffet. The gentlemen took great care if us and the omelet was great. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi Marehs: Thank you for your wonderful comments. Great to hear you enjoyed our accomodations and breakfast. I have shared with our staff and everyone thanks you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Thanks to Eric, Christina, Barbra and Chris for making our stay fun. GREAT SERVICE. The rooms were nice and the food was good. My only issue was that 2 of the 4 elevators were Out of Service and for a convention with over 200 people it was a long wait. The location was good compared to other places we have booked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hi Jason S.: Thank you for your review and feedback. Great to hear Christina, Barbra and Chris made your stay fun and enjoyable! All 3 are hospitality professionals and go above and beyond to make sure we are taking great care of our guests. Very sorry about the elevators. We did have a very busy weekend and I am sure this slowed things down. Please accept our sincerest apology. Looking forward to meeting you on your next visit to Sonesta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

the hotel staff was amazing, checked in by Maurice. i was only looking to stay a night but ended up extending two days. Staff was very prompt to my request, no side eyes from house keeping. I love feeling at home at a hotel. Thank you Sonesta

Room Tip: i stayed on the 25th floor. very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Aubrey B: Great to hear you had a great stay and extended it by 1 night. Our staff is very passionate about out guests and service, and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews