We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff(Phoebe)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff(Phoebe)”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Thank you Sonesta,for Staff such as Phoebe,Phoebe went out her way to make sure the issue that i had was take care of.and she alway have a smile that made me feel comfortable while solve the the issue that was at hand.phoebe is very professionl at her job.all of the have been great,an the hotel is an agood area also.have restaurant close by that make it a lot better

Room Tip: coner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    191
    65
    27
    23
See reviews for
151
129
38
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I went to have dinner at the steakhouse. I have to say that the decor is beautiful. The food is delicious. The server was amazing. His name is Mike. He was kind, courteous, and made us feel so special. He got to our table quickly, and kept on checking on us to make sure that we were fine. Mike made us feel welcomed. He was very friendly. I would not change anything that you're doing.Will be back soon. - Arayan

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aracelis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I was in Atlanta on business. My home is in Duluth, Minnesota, so I thought it would be interesting to stay in Duluth, GA.! The Sonesta was a great place to stay. The hotel employees are both friendly and professional in their delivery of service and hospitality. "Kaets" Restaurant is a very refreshing take on a Steakhouse with a creative menu and my server, Mike was outstanding. The old town center of Duluth, GA is very historical and has a couple of nice restaurants too. I also enjoyed an awesome bluegrass concert at the Red Clay Theater. If Duluth, MN is "Minnesota nice", the Sonesta in Duluth. Ga is "Georgia nice".

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while traveling to Georgia for a Georgia Bulldogs football game. The hotel was in a good area, had easy highway access, and was close to restaurants and some shopping. My favorite things about this hotel were the employees, as well as the continental breakfast, and the bed-it was SO comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the better buffets that we have been to and all of the employees at this hotel were incredibly friendly. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom lighting isn't very good, so I sat by the big window in order to have some natural light while I got ready in the mornings. Obviously not that big of a deal, and overall our stay was amazing. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KrystleCallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n/a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I "happened upon" Sonesta by chance. I come to Atlanta quite often and Sonesta is my first choice. My most recent stay was 11/23 - 11/24. I did not book in advance that time, came in the middle of the night and received a GREAT rate! Anissa and Phobe at the front desk worked welk as a tag team to not only give me a great rate but got me into the room I requested. Nice job ladies!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmb8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I booked via Hotel Tonight...was very pleased with the property and with the excellent customer service. At checkout I needed to print a few documents and the staff went above and beyond to assist me, all with a genuine smile. I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

ashley is very nice person need more people like her at the sonesta she alway willing to help you, get good service room is alway clean ,and alway respoonse to any complaint that may come up .i thank sonesta for make this a nice place too stay at

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIMMY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
13.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#56 of 172 in Atlanta
425 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Property: Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Address: 1775 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth, GA 30096-4621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Duluth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sonesta Gwinnett Place, you'll be within easy reach of the history and vibrancy of downtown Atlanta and a short drive from some of the most captivating and fun spots north and east of the city. And right outside your door, you will find ample options for shopping, dining, and entertainment. It's all thanks to our convenient and central location off I-86, northeast of Atlanta in Duluth, at the heart of vibrant Gwinnett Place. Relax at our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pool, with wading area suitable for kids. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast or long lunch at our casual restaurant - Grapevine Restaurant - where you'll find plenty of menu items infused with a southern flair. Visit ArtBar for local fare and libations. No matter the venue, our southern hospitality is always on the menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gwinnett Place Atlanta Hotel Duluth
Marriott Duluth
Marriott Hotel Duluth
Duluth Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing