We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"Remarkable"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“"Remarkable"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I thought my experience at Hilton Head Island's Sonesta Resort was the best I ever had, BUT when I re-visited what is now Sonesta Gwinnett Place it really took the cake! I remembered front desk personnel Daisy and I am overwhelmed with joy that she is still with your company. She is the absolute most patient and personable front desk person that you could ever meet. This hotel will remain profitable while having guest to have a "Daisy" to greet them as their first point of contact. I love it! My fiancé and I are enjoying our stay immensely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaL1162013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    178
    61
    24
    23
See reviews for
139
121
36
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I couldn't say more about this location. The staff and service personnel are attentive, responsive, knowledgeable and an all-around precision team! I'll definitely be staying here anytime I'm in the area.

Room Tip: I was in a group and no one mentioned any drawbacks to their rooms. The building itself is easily ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wess_Tester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The customer service was outstanding, especially Ashley, and Robert, at the front desk. The breakfast buffet at the Grapevine was also outstanding. I would stay there again. The only thing that I wish they had more of was television stations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The stay, Food & service was great. Amsale remembered me from a previous stay and brought out my drink without asking. Tea half cut. The bell men Terence & Skip took care of use on the road. Hope to see everyone soon. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My first stay here was great. This time we got here around 11:00 pm and hit the bed. Upon awakening we realized our toilet was stopped up and the sheets had a mildew smell. Front desk was notified upon check out. Hopefully they fixed it.

Room Tip: Flush toilet upon arrival several times!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyAdams, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience of the toilet and that you did not find the sheets to smell fresh. I have shared your information with our staff as we always strive to improve our guests experience. It looks like from your other ratings, you were pleased. I do hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us another opportunity. Please feel free to contact me directly if you are going to be in the Duluth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is very clean. If you have a problem they are there to help you. Very easy to get to from anywhere. There was a problem with continental breakfast. We should have gotten continental breakfast with our stay but we were told they were not not getting breakfast. Went to the front desk and told them that we were expecting breakfast and right away we were given a coupon for my husband and I for a full breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suddie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyAdams, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I too think we have a great staff and will certainly share your comments with them. I hope you will join us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callaway, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Convenient, but not on I-85. Not fancy, but good hotel. Quiet, nice rooms and pool area was great. Restaurants within hotel, but I did not dine in either on this last stay. Other restaurants, shopping are also close. This property used to be a Marriott and Sheraton has kept up this property. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyAdams, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sonesta brand. We are very excited about the change of brands and look forward to having you as our guest again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Property: Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Address: 1775 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Duluth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sonesta Gwinnett Place, you'll be within easy reach of the history and vibrancy of downtown Atlanta and a short drive from some of the most captivating and fun spots north and east of the city. And right outside your door, you will find ample options for shopping, dining, and entertainment. It's all thanks to our convenient and central location off I-86, northeast of Atlanta in Duluth, at the heart of vibrant Gwinnett Place. Relax at our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pool, with wading area suitable for kids. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast or long lunch at our casual restaurant - Grapevine Restaurant - where you'll find plenty of menu items infused with a southern flair. Visit ArtBar for local fare and libations. No matter the venue, our southern hospitality is always on the menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gwinnett Place Atlanta Hotel Duluth
Marriott Duluth
Marriott Hotel Duluth
Duluth Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing