We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Be Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saigon Cafe

Saigon Cafe
Ranked #54 of 422 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Will Be Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Found it on trip advisor, Thanks! Looks like a hole in the wall, about 70 seats, but the food was awesome as well as the service! Everything was prepared fresh, served at the right temperature and seasoned perfectly, Fun to have all the servers work all the tables. We were alawys being checked on but they were not intrusive. The reviews are right, a medium pho is more than enough for one, you'll likely be bringing some home.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good pho...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We ate lunch at Saigon Cafe. My wife had steak pho and I had the chicken. Very good...a medium is more the enough for one person. We will definitely return. Good choice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My go to place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is my favorite pho place in Duluth. I love the pho and crispy noodles from here.
There are quite a few pho places around Duluth / Pleasant Hill area but if want
a nice pho without too much cilantro, try this place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Greatly enjoyed the experience we had at the Saigon Cafe. The staff was very helpful in helping you learn about the food and selection. The food was excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pc765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fast, Cheap, Yummy Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

A friend that loves going here really often took me by since I'm new to pho, and it was love at first bite! I ordered a medium bowl of steak pho and the food came out super quick, my friend ordered the chicken noodle pho and that took a few minutes longer than mine. We also ordered the spring rolls fried with Chicken and shrimp and also ordered shrimp spring roll unfried which is really really good. All the Pho dishes come with a giant plate filled with toppings like sprouts and limes to squeeze in. It's a lot of fun to add all the ingredients to your pho to make it your own creation, just be careful how much hot sauce you add or you might not be able to finish the broth :)

PROS:
* Open Late
* Cheap
* Healthy
* Service was Fast
* Portions are large

CONS:
* Pho is bland, you have to add things to your taste
* Small location

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Saigon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing