We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and moderately priced”
Review of Georgia Diner

Georgia Diner
Ranked #28 of 428 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good food and moderately priced”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have been eating at this restaurant for about 10 years now; usually just a few times a year
as it is not close to home. My daughter and I went for breakfast not too long ago with my new
grandson, who was just a few months old at the time. They seated us in an obscure area, I'm
sure, because the baby might cry and disturb others. He did not, but we really didn't mind
sitting where they put us because it afforded a little privacy. Their food is always good. There
are some pricey items on the menu (which is quite extensive) but most of the dishes are affordable. There is always a board listing 3 or 4 specials for the day, which run anywhere from
$10 to about $14. You get generous portions and they even have a good selection of homemade bakery items; gorgeous cakes, etc. that you can buy a slice of or the whole item.
I would recommend this restaurant if you're in the area. The service is a little slow, but they're
friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 843judys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    58
    20
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Price of food not worth the experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Most of the time the neons not lit all the way. The Angus burger is better at McDonalds and cheaper in price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank houseoflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food and owned by a local family”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Awesome food and owned by a local family. This place has been in the same location serving the same great food for years. The mgmt and waitresses are like family!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home...”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Here is what I know: If you want to keep me forever, treat me like family! That is what I think of this restaurant. I ate there once and the next time I was remembered and greeted with a hug! Not only that, but they call my mother "Mom" and you know that's the way to a girl's heart! Most of all the food is delicious! The service is fantastic. I have not had better tasting french fries anywhere! The breakfast menu is the best. I don't eat pork so they do serve turkey sausage (delicious) and turkey bacon. The prices are more than reasonable with excellent portion sizes for the money. I love this place and am on my way to breakfast now. Waffles, here I com! LOL!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ActingLauretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BELOW AVERAGE”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Luke warm greeting. Food tasted like it all came out of a can to include the meat. The noodles in the chicken noodle soup was way over cooked. The best thing I had was the water. Good thing I was thirsty. It has been a very long time since I ate at a restaurant and left a lot of food on my plate. Wasn't worth a doggie bag.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victorjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Diner also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing