We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome lunch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinny New York Pizza and Grill

Vinny New York Pizza and Grill
Ranked #39 of 418 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I recently visited Duluth, and needed a quick spot for lunch. Vinny's was excellent. The service was quick and attentive. I received a couple of recommendations, and ended up selecting the lunch special: two slices and salad. I loved the dressing on the salad, and was surprised when the server also brought me some garlic knots. These were great! When the two slices came, they were prepared correctly and hot. Very good pizza! For the price, this was a great deal for lunch. With a drink, everything was under $10.

If I am ever in Duluth again, I will be stopping by Vinny's for lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Eat Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The garlic bread knots are awesome! Our favorite dish is the Spinach and Feta Chicken pasta. Their white pizza is also fantastic!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doll1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hey, People.... Really?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I went to this restaurant after seeing all reviews. Do they really like this place so well? Their garlic rolls were same as the ones at Provino's, but not as fresh as Provino's. They were hard and chewy. I though they were a couple days old and reheated with the microwave. The spaghetti was not al dente. The pizza was good. In my opinion this place is not the best in Duluth.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PekoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent little gem of an authentic Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Pizza is fantastic! We are from New York and Vinny's pizza is one of the best we have had in this area over the past 27 years. All of their food is great! They have great takeout and catering also!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Real NY pizza in Atlanta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Many places in the South say "NY style pizza" but can't recreate the real thing. This place is an exception. The pizza is really almost exactly like in New York. The restaurant is clean, warm and inviting. The menu is extensive and very reasonably priced. We had a bacon pizza tonight, and it was excellent. I would have no hesitation eating here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poohmacat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinny New York Pizza and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Vinny New York Pizza and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing