We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love!!”
Review of Marlow's Tavern

Marlow's Tavern
Ranked #1 of 434 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Duluth, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I loved the food here. The service is great and they have a patio that is heated in the winter. They have homemade potato chips! Parking can be tricky at lunch time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doll1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    112
    19
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“I'll Be Back”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Wonderful experience at Marlow's Tavern in Duluth, GA.
3 of us went out for the wife's birthday and she picked a winner.
Service was great and the food tasty and fresh.
We had the J.T.’S KETTLE CHIPS starter and it kicked butt compared of some other places in ATL that I've had them and the order was large enough for the 3 of us to share.
Or son had the Sweat Bourbon St Ribeye off the Bayou n Bourbon and my wife had the Fiery Spice Lump Crap Cake off the Bayou n Bourbon menu also - they both love their meal.
I chose the Asian Chicken Salad which in my opinion was big enough for 2 people. Perfectly prepared with just the right amount of dressing and what I'd call a whole chicken breast.
And to top off the whole experience we just had to do a couple of deserts.
Warm Chocolate Cake with Ice Cream and the Cream Brulle --- Either one is a keeper :-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Marlow's”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Pretty limited menu, Everything I've had there has been good. Love the Caesar Salad with blackened salmon on top.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jana90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Ga.
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New menu is a great improvment”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

At first I was not impressed, but on my last visit it was 100% better and everything I had was fantastic. The service was great and friendly and drinks were very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhino6915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better for a business meal than a date”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to Marlow's not long ago. It was packed. It was clearly mostly business meals - which if would be a great place for. Because of all of the business going in, we had a pretty long wait, even at 6pm. The food was really good, but not a great menu for a relatively picky eater like me. But, the burger I had was awesome. For the foodie types, I am sure you love the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlow's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Marlow's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing