We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta(Duluth)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$82
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
44
44
16
10
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
44
16
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfairfield inn next doorfront deskroom was cleantypical holiday innsausage gravyother hotelsnice hotelnorth carolinabusy areacheck in was a breezevery comfortable stayrecommend this hotelfree breakfastshopping and restaurantsgood nights sleepabove average
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 138 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was clean, smelled nice, and the temperature in the room upon arriving was pleasant. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay in this hotel again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaymay977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Well kept facility with a very nice staff. The parking lot and exterior of the building were all clean. The room was also clean with a nice layout. The location was perfect for being close to restaurants and it was easy to get off the main road onto Breckenridge Blvd. The only issue was the construction project next door which made it a little difficult to get into the hotel parking lot. Not their fault though. Breakfast was above average and the check in/check out was quick and easy. A+++ property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreinh3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Duluth, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope that you come back again.

I am sorry about the construction in the adjacent lot next to us. I truly understand your frustrations!!!

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel. Thank you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at Country Inn over the weekend and Marcus made our stay fun and enjoyable. From the phone reservation to the actual check in process. This guy KNOWS customer service. The breakfast could use an upgrade and so could the tv's. It was a great stay. We actaully extended our stay due to the service we recieved.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themadtraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Duluth, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments on Marcus.. He is a terrific front desk associate and we just adore him.
I will make sure that I share your comments with him.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a family reunion here in August and it was GREAT!! The facility is nice and clean and the staff is friendly. They accommodated us in every way possible and my family was well pleased with he facility. They have hot breakfast items and the indoor pool is nice size. The location is good also because it's within 5-10 minutes of 2 malls and lots of dining and other activities. I recommend this hotel if your doing a reunion or event in Gwinnett.

Room Tip: Family enjoyed all the rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigreg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Duluth, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. I am so happy that you and your family had a great time at our hotel. Our Family Reunion Groups are very important to us. We always want to make sure that everyone has a great time wtih a lifetime of memories to share from their event. Thank you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We left the Buckhead, GA location to check out this location first-hand, and then transferred our last night from Buckhead, GA to this location in Duluth, GA. The room here in Duluth, GA was significantly larger, the colors brighter, and the bathroom included a bathtub (There was only a shower stall at the Buckhead, GA location). We found no hair on the sheets as we had in Buckhead, GA. The man who gave us a tour of this hotel and room prior to booking was very hospitable. The man who checked us in later in the day was professional as well. The man who checked us out the next day was very accomodating as well. There were no cookies in the lobby and he immediately addressed the situation by going to the kitchen to confirm that the cookies were baking. The USA Today was available at the front desk. There were books to borrow/read on the shelves in the lobby. The complimentary breakfast offered a lot of variety and was well tended by staff. The property adjacent to the hotel is under contruction so you might want a room on another side of the hotel until the construction is completed.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the construction adjacent to the property in July, '12.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kptrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Duluth, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth - Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

WOW!!!
Thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you do come back to see us the next time you are in town. We will make sure the cookies are out on time for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews