We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Duluth
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Book a room here and you will be very happy! For the price it outdoes hotels at twice the price. Small dog friendly, decent breakfast (gratis of course) and clean rooms. I don;t know what beds they use, but it's te first time in 20 years of travel on business that I didn't miss my sleep number at home.........La Quinta can be great or totally crappy. This one is a winner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 309 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

It's not fair to expect the Ritz at these rates, so it has to be evaluated on the basis of reasonable expectations given the price. This hotel exceeds those expectations. It is clean, the bed is very good, linens are comfortable, and the hotel is pet friendly. We have stayed here twice and have just booked another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 375phyllisj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Looked new, comfortable room. The TV was an old model. Beds were fine. Linen was soft. A light blanket rather than just a duvet/comforter would have been appreciated. I booked thru a third party website and was told no changes were allowed, when I asked to upgrade to a king from 2 Dbls. I was willing to pay extra but was still told no. Staff was adequate without being friendly. As another traveler mentioned, conversations were going on in the back but no one came to the front desk for a time, too long a time IMHO
There was no creamer for coffee in the morning. It was about 7 AM and I was told the delivery hadn't come in yet. Breakfast was just so so, and we opted to eat elsewhere. The price was good for a budget, and if you are just looking for a comfortable, clean place to lay your head, this hotel works.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

No fruit at breakfast it was gone before 8:00AM, would have given 5 stars for service if they had put out more fruit, but was told it was all gone. Went down several times starting 1st thing in morning but was extremely busy, by the time we could get anywhere near the breakfast and find a seat all the fruit was gone never to be replaced. When we asked we were told they were all out. Not very good planning!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank drb651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife had a job interview in Duluth, so we drove up from Mobile, AL and arranged for our night to be spent at this La Quinta, primarily because of the high reviews it had compared to other hotels in the area.

Booking the Executive King Size Suite for a very affordable price, we were excited to enjoy a bed much larger than we were used to and what looked to be very comfortable environments. The check-in was very smooth and easy, we received our key cards for room 204, and after a fast elevator ride we opened the door to a room that was a comfortable temperature and bright and clean.

There was a desk in the corner of the room that was greatly appreciated and doubled as a table, a refrigerator, and all the other amenities you expect in a decent hotel. After a day of driving, we didn't care to go out for dinner, so we used La Quinta's Go Waiter service, which essentially helps turn a lot of dine-in restaurants into delivery restaurants. The process was smooth and the food was prepared just the way we asked for it.

The bed itself was gigantic and firm, sheets clean and crisp. The actual bedding was the bedspread, sheet, and comforter. I wish there had been an option between the sheet and the comforter such as a thin blanket, but it wasn't work calling down to the main desk to inquire about.

The next morning, we got up and got ready to check back out. We did not sample the breakfast as there was a diner in the area we wanted to try (we probably should have stuck with the continental breakfast, as it turned out) but we can say that overall it was a wonderful experience.

The room was showing a bit of age, with a crack around the ring of the sink and some other features that just felt a bit old, but it was never anything that got in the way of our comfort or enjoyment. The internet was fast, the room was cold, and the television turned on and worked (standard definition with basic channels plus Showtime). Overall, at this price point I can't ask for much more than that and expect to get it!

The only real downside that I'll mention is in the service. Both times we interacted with the staff at the front desk, we had to ring the bell to get service. The second time, there was a personal conversation going on in the back between two females, and when it ended the brunette receptionist was over-exuberant to the point that it felt like she was mocking us, but we just shook that off. It would have been nice to have staff behind the desk, but I understand that can't always be possible.

Room Tip: No real tips on rooms, but be careful in trying to find the hotel in the first place. There aren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesgrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#18 of 24 in Duluth
107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Duluth

Address: 2370 Stephens Center Dr, Duluth, GA 30096-2360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $100 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Duluth Hotel Duluth
La Quinta Duluth
Duluth La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing