We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The room was great and overall the entire stay was great with the exception of the slippery bathroom floor but the stay was very nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We look forward to our future stays with Hilton Garden Inn. Unfortuneately we will not be able to stay again for another year or two. Hopefully out next stay can be much longer than what we could stay this year

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We appreciate your time in reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Sugarloaf. We certainly believe our hotel team offers superior service in order to make our guests’ stay a memorable one. The next time you’re in Duluth, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 603 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

They tell you at check in that you can adjust the beds and you need to adjust both sides. Well I done just that but trust me they don't work and because of that they are the worse beds ever to sleep on. I would have slept on the floor if it wasn't a hotel. Others also stated that their beds were not working as well. So, during my intense business trip I was extremely tired and on the way home I was both physically and mentally exhausted. Felt like I didn't sleep any during my two night stay. Other than that the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean but only served sandwiches for lunch or dinner. Thank God for Carrabas which was next door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We appreciate your time in reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Sugarloaf. We apologize that our beds were not up to good standards, however we do take great pride in providing a superior guest experience for our hotel guests. We will review the bedding dial set-up with our team again to ensure the proper set-up is in place prior to our guests’ arrival. Thank you for your feedback. Again, we truly value you as a hotel guest, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again when you’re searching for hotels in Duluth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice Hotel to get way for the week-end or for the week-day. Rooms and very and clean. Hotel is up beat. Nice Bar and made to order breakfast. Near Outlet Mall and shoppin arear everywhere. Dinning offered at Hotel, lunch and dinner, and near by. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice in door pool.

Room Tip: Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review regarding your recent stay at the our hotel. Our guests tell us frequently how they appreciate the value our hotel provides with our dinner and bar, fresh cooked to order breakfast, and our location to many restaurants and shopping areas. Again, we truly value you as a hotel guest, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again when you’re searching for hotels in Duluth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for my birthday. This hotel is in a perfect quiet location. The staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the spa & clean spacious rooms! We will certainly stay here again'

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddhead1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We appreciate your time in reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Sugarloaf. We certainly believe our hotel team offers superior service in order to make our guests’ stay a memorable one. The next time you’re in Duluth, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nice Stay Pool chlorine too strong.Probably because it was an indoor pool. Hotel was clean and service was good. We usually stay where you get free breakfast so we missed that and a newspaper (local) machine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review regarding our hotel. Our hotel team works tirelessly to ensure you stay with us again when you’re in the Duluth, GA area. Next time you’re in town, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stay at this facility during trips to Durham, NC. It is located northeast of the Atlanta metro area and is co-located to a number of good restaurants across the parking lot and entry roadway. No need to get back in the car to go find something to eat after a later arrival time. Breakfast facilities are excellent too. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We appreciate your time in reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Sugarloaf. Our Guests tell us frequently the value of our location along with our evening dinner and bar. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

good, clean, great value. comfortable bed. ample free parking. good breakfast. great waffles and bacon! pool has too much chlorine. lots of outlets in the room! staff friendly. cant think of anything else to say......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMgmt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our guests tell us frequently the value our hotel provides with our newly renovated rooms, new mattresses, and our wonderful fresh cooked to order breakfast. Next time you’re in Duluth, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
3.6 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf

Address: 2040 Sugarloaf Cir, Duluth, GA 30097-4084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Duluth
#2 Business Hotel in Duluth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $109 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Ne/Gwinnett Sugarloaf Hotel Duluth
Hilton Garden Inn Duluth
Hilton Duluth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing