We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff was great as always. I have stayed here on many occasions and have never been disappointed.
Thanks,
Bill

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 460 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here Labor Day weekend. This is a average hotel and no real complaints. Breakfast is fine. My only problem was with Hotwire, we had 3 people and we were booked a king suite. They did not have 2 beds rooms available, but not the hotels fault. Would stay here agin. Not a bad area but still close to Atlanta.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank ckgirl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I come to Atlanta A LOT and this is where I stay every time. Love the free breakfast and the staff knows us as soon as we walk in the door. Tried Days Inn down the street once and regretted it. Their idea of breakfast was Little Debbie cakes thrown on a plate. Anyway, can't say enough about this great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights with my dad while visiting Atlanta for a concert. For the most part, it was very nice. Room was well supplied, clean, and comfortable. It was quite a step up from a lot of hotels I've stayed in. However, the toilet didn't flush very well (maybe had something to do with the room being on the top floor), and it got clogged a few times. But upon notifying the front desk, a plumber was sent to our room promptly. One of the two elevators was out of order at the time of our stay, which wasn't much of a problem. There was also some kind of work being done in one of the hallways on the bottom floor...don't remember what it was, I think maybe a leak or something. It wasn't bothersome though; there wasn't a bunch of noise because of it or anything. The breakfast was decent, but I've had better. All in all, it was a pleasant experience for the price, and I'd consider staying again when I return to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Needed an inexpensive hotel for the night and found the perfect one. Staff was very courteous! Room was spacious and clean. Beds a bit hard possibly for some but I like a firm mattress. I had concerns about road noise but didn't hear a sound one. Breakfast was delicious! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Have stayed here many times and never had a complaint. Rooms are large and spotless, service is excellent, hot breakfast is excellent. Will stay again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmauro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This place is a good (not great) place around Pleasant Hill exit. As others have said, it is a typical
2 star / 2 and half star property that doesn't stand out much. Friendly staff is a plus but
breakfast wasn't something to write home about. It is free though unlike some other higher class hotels. Overall, a nice place to stay if you do not expect high class hotel decor and service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#18 of 25 in Duluth
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Duluth
Wyndham Garden Duluth
#24 of 25 in Duluth
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta

Address: 3450 Venture Pkwy, I-85 at Exit 104-Pleasant Hill, Duluth, GA 30096-4721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range: $85 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing