We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"You can never get this hospitality an taste with money,the stay was just simple as that".”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panamaram
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greens Vista HomeStay
Ranked #2 of 2 Panamaram B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"You can never get this hospitality an taste with money,the stay was just simple as that".”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have a different life, different touch of nature.It will be lifetime memory of Kerala,we are taking with us,and the food you have served was so yummy that you cooked it with adding love in it .The environment around greensvista was so amazing, which makes it different from other stays in wayanad,especially the river, tree-hut and the forest. Aunty and her family is competition with Punjabi's in hospitality , no doubt!!! god bless.."

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anandpullolil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Kerala is often called god's own country, Green vista home stay made my trip to Wayanad even more beautiful. Thank you very much uncle and aunty for giving such a wonderful stay.Each day spent at green stay will always be cherished in my memories. I can assure that you will be able to feel the real natural beauty of Kerala whilst staying their.The river,tree hut,forest and the farm was all simply superb nt we took a lot of pictures. The holiday n stay had something special to it which we dont get from any other places specially from the UK.The homely food made by aunty was soo delicious especially that CHAKKAPUZHUKKE, APPAM, KAPPA AND CHICKEN CURRY !!!,still have the taste in mouth. Looking forward to visit again n thanks for making our holiday a memorable one.

AMY and FAMILY,LEEDS,UNITED KINGDOM

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

First of all let me start to say that this place is situated at the best possible place you can ever find.The hospitality offered is more than what one can expect.I feel i was very much at home and didn't even think for a moment that i was a guest here.It was such a home feeling for me.The surroundings of this place is just mind blowing,calm and peaceful which is what a person living in the city would expect with a busy schedule.I would recommend this place to all my friends and families.I myself going further would always prefer to come here and stay whenever i need a break and have peaceful time.Thank you very much uncle and aunty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A trip becomes memorable when you get good places to visit, but it becomes a place to visit again if you get the best hospitality that too in a most comfortable way, if ever i visit this place again
GreensVista Resorts will always be my only choice.
Got a great treatment, superb surroundings, gr8 food, over all it became a place to visit again :) :) :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theadnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, India
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wat to say.....If u want to visit gods own country, do that in style. U ll never forget the warm welcome by the family and the treatment u got. U ll can hav walk on the their backyard which consists of a river, tree house and lots and lots of rare type of trees that u ll never find in a botanical garden. Then comes the major part, u ll get all types of kerala dishes there, im sure u ll love it. I bet u ll go ther once again to enjoy all these things again(im planning my next trip)…

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjokokken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpetta, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

"Thank you so much for making us feels so welcome in “GreenVista”,It has been wonderful to share a slice of yours and your family's livesThe room was very comfortable, the food was the best and delicious made me feel right at home, The tree hut and the river in the premises of the home stay give me memorable day in my live.I truly hope to return again in the future We are thankful to Shajan Mathew for give us wonderful experience."

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panamaram
0.0 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
648 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petals Resorts Wayanad
Petals Resorts Wayanad
#3 of 20 in Kalpetta
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Olives Homestay
Olives Homestay
#2 of 82 in Kalpetta
325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summer Villa Homestay Wayanad
0.0 mi away
Tranquil Resort
Tranquil Resort
#1 of 21 in Sultan Bathery
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens Vista HomeStay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens Vista HomeStay

Property: Greens Vista HomeStay
Address: Nadavayal | Wayanad, Panamaram, India
Location: India > Kerala > Panamaram
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Panamaram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 nos of Two bedded cozy rooms with drawing room, Dining room and a spacious kitchen of requirements. (Dormitory facilities are also available at moderate rate)Certified Pure organic farm fresh food. (Veg & Non Veg. at moderate rate)Reading Room with journals and periodicalsIndoor & Out door games (Chess, Caroms, Table Tennis, Badminton, Skipping etc. along with the age old traditional games)Orientations on interested subjects with Group Dynamics.Ample facilities for parking of any type of vehicles.Camp fire at the River bankFacilities for swimming in natural & hygienic pondsTrecking and FishingIntaract with tribes and femiliries with their ethinic specialisationProspects for familiarizing with the Wayanadan Farming and Medicinal PlantsSafe and secure travel assistance at normal rates.Complements to families (packets of organic wayanadan Spices)Classes for Cookery, Gardening, Zero budget farming and Organic farming24 hrs hotwater available A well built tree hut with attached facilities to stay near the bank of a river & forest On demand Facilities for Ayurvedic treatment,massag,steam bath,etc ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing