We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little trip to Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Dublin
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Wanted to stay in Dublin on our way from Savannah to Atlanta. Chose this hotel.

Hotel looked as if it could use a bit of exterior TLC but that has never put is off. What could have put us off was the separate security section at the entrance in case you arrived later. Have never seen that anywhere. Is meant to keep the customer from the staff as you might find in a 24 hour gas station.

The staff were happy to see us and helpful in every way. The room was a surprise. It was fresh and large and nicely supplied. In all a nice stop and would do so again.

Room Tip: A/C blows across the bed and we find that hard to get used to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenway1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayga229, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Your comments are important to us, and we appreciate the positive response that you gave us. Your encouraging feedback will be shared with our staff members. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

I absolutely would NOT stay at this hotel. During a storm we lost power at home and knew that it could be a while before power was restored. With 100+ temperatures, we opted to get a hotel. I called this hotel asking if they had power, air conditioning and a room that could accommodate 5 people. They answered yes to all 3 questions. Upon my arrival in the room, it only had partial power. Two lights worked, the tv did not nor did the outlets (no charging of cell phones). There was no air conditioning and the room had only 2 double beds, not enough room or my family of 5. The 2nd floor room was quite hot so we opted to go home where it was actually cooler. We stopped at the front desk to check out but no one was there. We needed to get our kids to bed so we couldn't wait around.

We returned the next morning to check out and complained. There were no apologies and in fact, we were chastised. Other people sleep 6 or 7 in this room. It shouldn't be a problem for us-especially because our kids are smaller. It was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Nutritional breakfast served dining area every AM. Exercise room available. Best rates in area. Bed was comfortable.Eating area,couch in room. Small microwave and refrigerator not new but functional in room.Restaurants,shopping areas 10-15 minutes away. Depending on what taste you had 3 smaller restaurants across the street, also pizza, chinese food delivery. Savannah 2 hrs. away. Staff friendly,helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jody12AsburyPark_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayga229, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Your comments are important to us, and we appreciate the positive response that you gave us. Your encouraging feedback will be shared with our staff members. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you are looking for an economical clean place to stay then this is a great place to choose. We checked the rates at other hotels in the area and they were much more expensive. We were just looking for a comfortable bed and clean room and this motel met our expectations. Both desk clerks were very nice and made me feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Do not drive on to Metter because there is not a decent place to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTechMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayga229, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Your comments are important to us, and we appreciate the positive response that you gave us. Your encouraging feedback will be shared with our staff members. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Great rates. Friendly staff. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable, and they had a small couch to sit on. Definitely more than worth the price.

Room Tip: 1st floor is always great. You can park in front of your room without having to negotiate the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayga229, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Your comments are important to us, and we appreciate the positive response that you gave us. Your encouraging feedback will be shared with our staff members. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

First impression was good. Room was neat and clean. The sitting area of our king room was spacious. However, it was cramped toward the vanity, restroom area. For two people getting ready for a timely function, there was not a lot of space to move around. Upon further inspection, nooks, crannies, and corners could use some extra detailing for cleanliness. TV was outdated. Did not partake in breakfast. Check-in was easy, the clerk was a little too chatty and overly helpful. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ENVYus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayga229, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Your comments are important to us, and we appreciate the positive response that you gave us. Your encouraging feedback will be shared with our staff members. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Found this property by comparing all the info on T/A and booked in spite of a couple of less than favorable reviews, most recent ones were positive. Was not disappointed
Our room was large, king bed, separate sitting area and all very clean and quiet even though there were people in rooms on either side. I saw some other hotels in the area that looked pretty run down from the outside or under renovations.
Breakfast was somewhat above average. I saw an exercise room with basic eqipment but did not use it.
Only negative comment is the TV was old style and picture not great quality, but didn't care, after driving 10 hours and a dinner up the road at Ruby Tuesdays (there are others) just wanted to sleep.

Room Tip: I think most rooms are around on the sides, and road noise should not be problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayga229, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Your comments are important to us, and we appreciate the positive response that you gave us. Your encouraging feedback will be shared with our staff members. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Dublin GA
Days Inn Dublin GA
#7 of 15 in Dublin
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Dublin
Super 8 Dublin
#3 of 15 in Dublin
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Dublin

Address: 2110 US Highway 441 S, Dublin, GA 31021-1712 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $77 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing