We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were there on a sold out weekend due to the ball tournament our girls were in. The hotel was full of teenage girls and the staff was very accommodating. Rooms were spot on & breakfast was plentiful & tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forloveofthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieDublin, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 157 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

My first comment is on the staff, they were wonderful and extremely friendly. The desk clerk "Tonya" was a joy to deal with, very friendly and extremely helpful. I had to rush back to the hotel, after I was on the road for 12 miles. I forgot to get the Brunswick stew I purchased at the White Diamond restaurant. I called as I was headed back, and she was having brought back to the lobby for me. Great person to deal with. Most likely one of the best they have there.

Room Tip: I found nothing wrong with any place in the hotel. The room I had was excellent #208. No noise, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieDublin, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you so much! I have passed your kind words on to Tonya. She is a true gem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff here was most helpful and friendly. Easy access to everything in Dublin, too. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Looks like they recently remodeled the rooms, lobby, and dining area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank jenniferparas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieDublin, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed Feb 28 - March 1, 14. This was our second stay at this location. Keke, an agent at the front desk is a GEM. She went beyond the call of duty to ensure my families comfort. For that reason, this place feels like HOME. Thank you for all you do!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank JazMaterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieDublin, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We have shared them with KeKe. We are very grateful for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you want air/heat that works don't stay here. Was in Dublin for a softball camp. Several of our team members and there family stayed here. Our room was so warm even though it was 40 degrees outside that we tried to turn the air on. No air. Asked at desk and was told that the entire hotel was going to energy saving units. Had a miserable night of sleep, and next day asked other team members family and someone else had the same thing happen to them. So if ya like it warm stay here...if not then...

Room Tip: Don't choose bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 686angelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieDublin, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We apologize that you were uncomfortable and I am disappointed that we did not do a better job of explaining the units to you. In order for the units to turn on as an AC, you must set the unit to a temperature colder than the outside air that it is pulling through the unit. i.e. if you set the AC to 60 degrees and the air is 40 degrees it will not turn on. However, the unit will work in fan mode by pulling the outside air in regardless of the temperature and circulating it throughout your room. It is our job to assist all guests and we feel short in this case. The functionality has nothing to do with the units being energy efficient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before, but since I was in Dublin overnight I decided to give it a chance. It was really nice, the beds was very comfortable, the room was very clean and well equipped, the customer service was great, and it was close to the VA hospital in Dublin. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divacrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieDublin, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit hesitant to stay at a holiday inn because of prior bad experiences, but options in Dublin were very slim. My business associates stayed at another hotel but I chose to stay holiday inn and was pleasantly Surprised. My prior complaint with holiday inn was uncomfortable bed. The bed was very comfy and I had a great nights sleep. I had a king suite that was very spacious and clean. My only complaint was none of the pillows were just right; all were too fat. The staff was welcoming and friendly. When I asked how far away my next destination was, they not only told me that but printed our directions for me. Great stay. Will stay again if passing through Dublin.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank GertieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieDublin, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dublin
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Dublin
Super 8 Dublin
#3 of 15 in Dublin
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Dublin GA
Days Inn Dublin GA
#7 of 15 in Dublin
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin

Address: 2192 Highway 441 South, Dublin, GA 31021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $117 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dublin, an Excellence Award Winner, is a beautifully decorated three story, interior corridor hotel, featuring rooms and suites with 1 king or 2 queen beds. Suites offer a large seating area for your relaxation. Jet-tub rooms with king bed available. All rooms have wired and wireless hi-speed Internet, microwave/refrigerator, 2 phones (one cordless) with 2 lines and data ports, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hairdryer. 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center, guest laundry, pool, complimentary deluxe breakfast bar. Conveniently located at exit 51 on Interstate 16. Southern hospitality at its finest. Visit Dublin, GA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dublin
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing