We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Convenient Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Dublin GA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Dublin GA
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Dublin
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Very Convenient Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Was convenient for a business trip for work. Had clean beds, great breakfast and friendly service. The continental breakfast was always fresh and ready on time. I was able to get to the restaurants within walking distance form hotel. Had the best sport channels to watch all the games from high school, college to NFL.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BlazMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, General Manager at Days Inn Dublin GA, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about out property. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we strive to make each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are delighted that you found our property very pleasant and your stay very convenient. We hope that you will stop by and allow us to serve you again whenever you are in the area.

Thank you,
Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    26
    19
    13
See reviews for
32
17
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I found a blonde hair in my bed and hair in the shower. The staff was friendly but the rooms need updating and cleaned properly.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

Two rooms used at this property and both were dirty. Hair in the shower from the previous guest and still on the towels in one of the rooms. The floor was dirty and was not well kept. The other room had a mouse with droppings everywhere. When desk was contacted about the mouse no room change offered just they would set a trap in the morning, the day the checkout was happening.
You've heard you get what you pay for well in this case you are paying too much at any price for this hotel. By the way if you call the manager he will not return your call and if you by chance get him and you mention calling corporate he will hang up on you so apparently he does not care!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mgauldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05227, Manager at Days Inn Dublin GA, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
We do apologize for what the problem was, we did try to accommodate the guest with another room, and with other supplies. As far as we know they were satisfied as they left our property. I even gave the guest a refund for one of her room just to make sure they were happy, and that they would return in the future.
This property is a chairman award 3 yrs in a row.l we are 2 diamond triple A rated hotel and we encourage all our customers to let us know when there is a problem and we don't want any customers to leave our property unhappy.

Thanks Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

When we arrived at the Days Inn I open the door to the room and was struck with the odor of cigarette smoke (we had a non-smoking room). There were several flies in the room that we had to kill. There were stains on the comforter so we had to go to WalMart and buy blankets to put on top of the bed so we could sleep on it. The bathtub had a white rubber mat in it. The mat was black and very dirty. The walls of the shower had dirt and hair all over it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaThompson077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

Stayed here during 4th of July weekend. The staff was courteous and answered questions about the area. The room was clean but the bathroom was a nightmare. The shower head was so low that a tall person, myself, had to bend very low. The tile had mold, the ceiling was falling in above the shower and bottom of the tub felt like it was going to give in at any moment. The bathroom needed serious repairs.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler2Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2008

Stopped here n a trip from Orlando to Knoxville TN. I was using US 441 instead of the interstate, so it was a convenient stop over.
The place is a bit old, but the rooms are clean and the staff pleasant.
There are plenty of places to eat nearby as the motel is just of the interstate not north of Dublin as google earth shows.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jcm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05227, Manager at Days Inn Dublin GA, responded to this review, June 18, 2009
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are sorry it took so long for us to reply. We are just learning about how to respond to our customers on Trip Advisor.

Please come and visit us again soon.

Thanks
Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2008

The room smelled so smokey, but it was a smoking room. Mold in the bathroom, no tissues, no iron & board. Breakfast was pretty minimal. Room was small and needed maintenance.

  • Liked — Price was cheap
  • Disliked — the smell and noise
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
05227, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Dublin GA, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
We would like to let our Guest know that if we only have smoking rooms left when they check in we always offer them so air fresher at time of check in and we always let Guest know that we have our irons and boards are up here at the front and if they would like to have one they are more than welcome to come to the front and receive one. Our breakfast is a hot breakfast we serve Waffles, Sausage and gravy with biscuits, grits, oatmeal, muffins. honey buns and bagels. So we ask all our guest to come join us for a hot morning breakfast.

Thanks Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Dublin
Super 8 Dublin
#3 of 14 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin
4.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Dublin
Red Carpet Inn Dublin
#8 of 14 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Relax Inn Dublin
Relax Inn Dublin
#7 of 14 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dublin GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dublin GA

Property: Days Inn Dublin GA
Address: 2111 US Highway 441, I-16 Exit 51, Dublin, GA 31021-1719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dublin GA 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairmans Award Property Easy access from I-16, this newly renovated gem in the emerald city offers Complimentary Microwaves and Refrigerators in all Rooms Exterior corridor Complimentary Continental Breakfast Free Bus- Truck Bus and RV parking Outdoor Pool Pets Allowed - 15.00 USD Per Night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Dublin GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Dublin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing