We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Home Good Breakfast and nice Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Page House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I would recommend this B & B. It has what I look for in a B & B and would give it four stars if they honored my reservations.
The Balcony Room was available for the night I wanted and I booked weeks ahead as it is important to have a balcony or at least be able to step directly to the outside as I am somewhat Claustrophobic. When we arrived I was told I was moved to another room because a GOOD CUSTOMER and DOCTOR wanted the room I reserved. I wish I had known I needed to be a GOOD CUSTOMER and a DOCTOR To have my reservations honored.
That being said, overall the place is lovely, in a nice area of Dublin and would suit most people if you don't have special needs.

Room Tip: It depends on your special needs and status in life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HalfbackHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Beautifully decorated and comfortable. Our hosts were kind and helpful. We felt like family after just one night. The breakfast was simple and delicious. We feel like we found a perfect stopover on the way to Savannah.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I were driving north on Highway 441 and based on reviews here on TripAdsivor, decided to spend the night at the Page House B&B in Dublin, GA. Friends from Georgia had recommended we drive north on Highway 441 and “see the country” rather than take the interstate. so staying at the Page House worked perfectly with our trip. (It's also easily accessible from I-16)

We were greeted by Kelly when we arrived. He explained that our room was not available due to a previous commitment, and would we be willing to accept an upgrade to another room? The Bridal Suite (the Lovett Suite)? Of course, we said yes!

We were delighted with our room – four poster, king-sized bed, large rooms, huge whirlpool bath with separate shower, small kitchenette, etc. Just perfect for a romantic night. Everything looked beautiful. We felt pampered and spoiled. The house is classic and elegant, tastefully decorated with carefully chosen antiques. We had never stayed in such a beautiful place before.

Breakfast the next morning, prepared by Janice, was a true culinary delight. I had incredibly delicious french toast with sliced peaches. My husband had a egg
casserole served with homemade grits (the best he'd ever had). Food was served with plenty of good coffee!

We were sorry to have to leave after only one night, but will definitely be coming back on our next trip.

If you are in the area, whether it’s on Highway 441 or on I-16 do yourself a favor and spend a night (or two) at the Page House in Dublin, GA.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngtybtnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night at the Page House Bed and Breakfast and it was a wonderful night. We stayed in the Dublin room upstairs and I slept very well in the comfortable bed. Mrs. Cannady allowed us in late in the evening since we were traveling and still gave us a tour. The following morning we had a great breakfast and made small talk with Mr. Cannady before we got on our way. The innkeepers made us feel very welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night and from start to finish it was a wonderful experience. Kelly and Janice are terrifically helpful... They even let us do our laundry! The house itself is beautiful. You can tell how hard they have worked to restore this house and keep its historic charm. We were the only guests on that Tuesday night and we we made to feel at home. Breakfast was delicious (I had grits for the first time and loved them!). The best thing for us was that they welcomed our 11 month old into their house as well, which for parents who have searched for baby friendly bed and breakfasts well know, is not an easy thing to find. I highly recommend you break up your drive between Savannah and Atlanta with a night's repose the The Page House.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We can repeat all the great things other reviewers have said about the Mansion itself, but the real unique part of the experience was the personal and charming hospitality extended by Janice and Kelly - the Innkeepers. Ours was a wonderful experience in every way - so much so we extended our stay by an extra night.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #4 - very comfortable, with a nice balcony we were able to use to enjoy the early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Page House is a beautiful old Georgia Mansion that has been completely refurbished, but still maintains its old world charm and class. The house is beautifully decorated and you will not find better inn-keepers anywhere! This is truly "the peach" of Georgia.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. There is a room on the first floor for those having problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dublin
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Dublin
Super 8 Dublin
#3 of 15 in Dublin
334 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn Dublin GA
Days Inn Dublin GA
#8 of 15 in Dublin
136 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Dublin
Red Carpet Inn Dublin
#9 of 15 in Dublin
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 711 Bellevue Ave, Dublin, GA 31021-4845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $171 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Page House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 1903, T.L. Griner began construction of an 11-room, 7,000 sq. ft. Classic Greek Revival home that was often described as one of the grandest homes south of Atlanta. It consisted of Tiffany-style stained-glass windows, the only private home in this area of the state with a ballroom, 12-foot ceilings, interior Ionic columns, and picture moldings sealed with silver then brushed with gold, and much more. In 1904, J.D. Smith, a local lawyer and businessman, purchased the residence for $11,000.00. He lived here with his family until selling it to Dr. J.M. Page in 1905. Dr. Page's family consisted of his wife, two daughters and four sons. He was a "horse and buggy" doctor, making his rounds through the countryside visiting the sick. The home remained in family use until 1965 when, over the years, it served as a church, residential property, funeral home, and corporate offices. As Page House approached its 95th birthday, the stately old landmark began a new life when Kelly and Janice Canady acquired the property in June of 1998. Dedicated preservationist and hands-on owners, the Canadys enhanced the beauty of the classic exterior and interior with an authentic restoration. Today, Innkeepers JoAnn Simms and Monolito Cruz welcome weary travelers with luxurious accommodations, exquisite breakfasts, and true Southern Hospitality. Come home to the Gem of the Emerald City, Page House Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Page House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing