We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over on way to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Dublin
wrightam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stop over on way to beach”
Reviewed September 8, 2009

On my way to Savanah I stayed in Dublin at the Jameson Inn...Had a good clean room, friendly staff and a great breakfast....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrightam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    48
    54
    38
    36
See reviews for
76
33
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Stopped in at the Jameson Inn following booking the rooms vis Priceline. Rooms were descent; not terrible--not great, either! For the price paid I can not complain. Only stayed over one night then took off the Savannah the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaFrog76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, GA
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2009

With a sports event pending in Dublin, contact was first and foremost with the general manager of the Jameson Inn. Having stayed there last year with excellent support services, we knew the quality of the Inn and the staff as well. With over a dozen rooms occupied by students and parents, we were not disappointed and were rendered the same friendly service not found in other accommodations. Discount coupons were furnished at the time of check in for a wonderful restaurant adjacent to the Inn. This hotel and it's staff stands out from all the rest in the area.

  • Liked — Quality of staff services
  • Disliked — No negative comment at this time
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jdsSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2008

This is a quiet hotel, set pretty far back off a main highway (close to I-16). Check in and check out were simple. It is clean, the beds are comfortable and although we chose not to eat breakfast at the hotel, it looked good! We were in town for a High School State Tournament. As a female traveling with her daughter, I felt very safe here. The staff made certain that we were well taken care of and when we accidentally left some of our belongings behind, they were kind enough to send them to us!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gomamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2008

I just returned from a week at the Jameson Inn in Dublin, Georgia. The Inn undoubtedly ranks top among lodging facilities in the area for cleanliness, hospitality, and overall value and quality for price. I considered it a moderately priced facility for the region and it is the absolute best value deal in Dublin for lodging.

The staff and management are highly professional and proficient. They were always proactive towards ensuring I had access to all guest services and that they were adequate and appropriate. The facility is located on Interstate 16 at US Highway 441 and is neighbored by dining and full service traveler centers; all within walking distance.

Overall Stay: Superb; I highly recommend the Jameson Inn-Dublin while on business travel in the region, while enroute to the eastern shore, or for a quiet weekend getaway. You will be pleased.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and value
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apchappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2008

After a long trip from South Florida, we were really tired and hungry and just wanted a place to lay our heads. We were surprised at the friendliness of the desk staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and how comfortable the beds were. And then the next morning we went to the break room and WOW, what a warm inviting breakfast bar. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants a carefree, enjoyable place to stay.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank cclark1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2007

We chose this Inn because of the comments listed on this site. We were not disappointed. It was very clean and had all the ammentities we would expect at any large chain (breakfast, internet, etc)-even though it appears to be a family owned business. The price was about $20 less than the chains- doesn't get any better than that!

Linda and family from Canton, Ohio

  • Liked — The value
  • Disliked — No Elevator
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lilirishstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dublin
Super 8 Dublin
#3 of 14 in Dublin
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Dublin GA
Days Inn Dublin GA
#6 of 14 in Dublin
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dublin
5.1 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Dublin
Red Carpet Inn Dublin
#8 of 14 in Dublin
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin
Address: 100 P M Watson Drive, Dublin, GA 31021 (Formerly Jameson Inn Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Dublin
Dublin Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing