We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 89 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Rome, GA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Eating at a Long Horn Steakhouse has always been enjoyable, but this didn't hit the spot. We had a party of 5. The entrees ranged from soup and salad to baby back ribs. The soups were good. They reversed two of the salads with grilled chicken and had to remake them. They brought out one replacement and the other took 20 minutes more. The ribs were cool in temperature, fair in taste, and a little fatty. Not my best experience at one of this chains locations.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank buzzrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    43
    11
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Can't Find the Words”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

First of all let me say that we don't usually eat at steakhouses since we're on low fat diets and about the only option they offer that we can eat is a chicken dish or two. Sometimes seafood will work, too. Some of those in steakhouses have been pretty good in the past so that's what we expected from LongHorn. During an overnight stay in Dublin, my wife and I chose LongHorn since it was in easy walking distance of our hotel. Big mistake. My wife ordered salmon since it's usually a pretty good choice, and I asked our server if one of the chicken dishes was prepared with butter or olive oil or simply grilled. She told me everything they served was prepared with butter. I told her that was a problem for me with my diet, and then she said she was mistaken, that neither the chicken nor the rice pilaf which I had ordered were prepared with butter. Should have sent up an alarm but I went ahead with the order. Needless to say, everything tasted like a large serving of butter with some chicken and rice pilaf dumped in it. My wife's salmon was so greasy with something she couldn't eat it either, so we both tried to enjoy our salads with no entrees.Iceberg specials. Not a sign of green leaf lettuce anywhere. So much for the food. On to the waitperson.

In all honesty, she was the worst wait person we have run across in years. We had trouble deciding if her personality or attitude about her job was worse. Not to mention her knowledge of the dishes she served. I'm usually a generous tipper, usually 25%, and I guess I could still be considered that since I left her 10%. She should have given me a gratuity instead.

When we returned to the same hotel the following week on our trip back home, we decided we would choose anywhere else for dinner, even if it required driving, which we did. Here's a hint..went to Ruby Tuesday and it was excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TarHeelBiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“steaks”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Extremely good value and excellent menu. Only disappointment was no alcohol on a Sunday! Thought prohibition was over

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lgmsomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toomsboro, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We always get great food and great service here. The steaks are the best. I don't know where they go to learn to cook them, but they melt in your mouth!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastman GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I really enjoyed my food the last 3 trips here. I usuall order the outlaw ribeye steak, and the wife orders the Flo's Filet steak. Both were cooked perfectly and the sides were good as well. The place is usually busy, so come early if you have a large party.Well managed and run.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing