We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great atmosphere”

Lil' Tom's Fish Market on Madison
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: A local favorite in the Downtown District of Dublin, Georgia...Great Food, Great Atmosphere and more food than you can eat! Specializing in Southern foods like, Hand Battered Catfish, Tilapia, Flounder, Oysters, and Crab Cakes with side items like, fresh cut french fries, and grilled veggies. Top it off with the BEST southern sweet tea in town! If a sandwich is what you have in mind...try our "own" "Juliette", you won't be disappointed!
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Simply fantastic bowl of shrimp and grits. The shrimp were huge and had a great grilled flavor and the grits were creamy with just the right amount of cheese and seasoning; all in all a wonderful meal on the way to Savannah! There was a cozy, warm atmosphere with a taste of the sea... and little lighthouses everywhere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rural GA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Incredible catfish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Heading back from our vacation I looked for some place to stop for lunch on our way home, This wasn't far off I-16. (Don't we love our smart phones?) We stopped at another local restaurant but they were closed for a private party.

Didn't have a problem finding the Fish Market. Excellent parking as well. My husband had the Po Boy sandwich. I had the catfish sliders and they were full of catfish fillets and a really good slaw which I opted to have on the side. Service was good, restaurant was clean with a nice atmosphere. We walked away comfortably full and extremely satisfied.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Someone_special_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food not so good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We visited the fish market on a Friday night around 5:30. The place was beginning to get busy for the evening. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly and accomodating. This was our first visit, and we had read an excellent review in our local newspaper. We were looking forward to some excellent food. The food left much to be desired. One person in our party had the low country boil, and it wasf overcooked (left in the pot too long). Several in our party ordered the all you can eat catfish. It was tasteless. We ordered fried green tomatoes as an appetizer and they were greasy. The overall experience was very disappointing and we probably will not go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deb592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy C, Owner at Lil' Tom's Fish Market on Madison, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
At Lil' Tom's Fish Market on Madison St. We take pride in our food and our service. I am sorry this reveiwer had a bad experience with us. If something was wrong with the food we served we would have gladly made it right. All they would have to do is tell us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Lunch spot in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. The crab cake sandwich and the fish tacos are out of this world. They also have the best cheese grits of anywhere I have ever eaten. One of my favorite places to eat lunch.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great seafood on the way to Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Located next to the only 7 story building in town, it isn't hard to find once you get into downtown Dublin. This place has a lot of local traffic and it is not hard to see why. Good prices on some great seafood. There is a curtain that barely separates the kitchen from the dining room and locals are not shy about leaning in to say "hi" to the cook. The kitchen looked clean and organized. Dining room was clean and well air conditioned. Service was great but not as friendly as I would have expected. My sweet tea glass did not get empty, and the food was great. The fried catfish was melt in your mouth good, served with lemon, homemade tartar sauce, and hush puppies. Had a salad of mixed greens with bleu cheese dressing and a cob of sweet corn. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing