We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #13 of 171 Restaurants in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were immediately seated and our drink orders taken. Our server was knowledgeable and pleasant. With an appetizer two meals and Sangria, the entire lunch was under $40.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SimplyDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Italian Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a good chain and this venue is no exception. They offer a solid value in my opinion. The wait staff is well above average for chain restaurants and for the area and are usually quite knowledgeable regarding the menu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NMcBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Try it again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

After being a little disappointed with this restaurant, we decided to try it again. We were very pleased by everything. The service was excellent, the food was awesome, and the prices were reasonable. We had steak (terrific) and fettucini Alfredo. New menu items look inviting

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Atlanta_GeorgiaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best of Douglasville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Such a great staff and super tasty foods. From the Calamari to the Spaghetti it's all top quality. Can't go wrong. Very well managed

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Big Disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I love Carrabba's and most always have a great experience. Not so last night. I sat at the bar since I was alone and I could see the TV. I had been looking forward to having the veal piccata and had a short conversation with the bartender about loving capers. I didn't realize at first why my dinner didn't taste right and then it came to me. There were no capers! About that time a manager-in-training came by and ask how everything was. I told him not great, that my piccato didn't have any capers which I ordered. He made some comments about how he always makes sure he understands if his customers want capers. Lot of help that was. He simply walked away! The bartender had been away and returned and checked with me. When I told him about the capers, he immediately we.nt to get me some. Not the same as if they had been in the sauce but better than nothing. I think the M.I.T. failed customer service 101!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieLyn_from_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing