We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great choice for good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monterrey Mexican Restaurant

Monterrey Mexican Restaurant
5771 Fairburn Rd, Douglasville, GA 30134-2564
770-949-0607
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 171 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
466 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great choice for good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good reliable food, Good service. Great Margaritas..Just one of the 17oz drinks is plenty, Two is too many for me..Easy to miss, I almost drove right past it. Parking lot could use a bit more lighting and some repaving but overall this is a great place to meet a friend for dinner

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had dinner here while in Douglasville. Great service and great people. Authentic and tasty! The service was also excellent. I will return soon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Food was very good, staff friendly and efficient. Had hot salsa for my husband that was excellent. Will come back when next in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Dianne7602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Choriqueso is my fave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Always enjoy this restaurant! Umberto is our favorite server! He always remembers your favorites even if he hasn't seen you in weeks. Love the new menu. I highly recommend the choriqueso dip. Everyone I have let try it loves it. The margaritas are the best in town.

Helpful?
Thank Vale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demorest, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

wanted a Shrimp Coctail, mexican of course, and guacamole.
I don't like the "pureed" guacamole most places offer and great news: they had one with diced avacadoes and lime and pico mix; great taste.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noah1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monterrey Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Douglasville, GA
Douglasville, GA
 

Been to Monterrey Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing