We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and daughter stayed arrived late on Thursday night July 5th for one night. She said she enjoyed her stay and felt it was a nice hotel. She mentioned that the breakfast was very good, which I would grade as excellent as she usually isn't very impressed with the in hotel breakfast offerings at many hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dschae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Good day, my name is Evon Allen and my company has been contracted to operate the Comfort Inn, Douglasville, GA. Thank you for your comment, we are pleased that we were able to take care of your family in your absence and do continue to travel. As well as continue to provide feedback so the industry can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 109 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

Driving through from NC to Mississippi. Rate was great (AAA) for two queen bed. . Nothing fancy, but everything looked neat. Perfect for a rest after long drive. Breakfast was good. Staff at night was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The staff was wonderful, the bed was very comfortable, and the rate was quite reasonable. Although the room didn't appear dirty, I discovered that it wasn't very clean. When I showered, I spilled some water on the floor. When I wiped it up, the towel was filthy. In addition, there was mold growing on the shower curtain and the room smelled slightly musty. On the positive side, there is a decent complimentary breakfast and the hotel is right off the interstate exit. There's is also a nice small outdoor pool and an exercise room. Since most of the reviews of this property were very good, I assume perhaps my room was the exception and not the rule, so I won't recommend not staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeMoAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Good day MikeMoAtl, My name is Allen and I represent the company that is currently contracted to manage the property. Thank you for choosing to stay with our location as well as your comment on the stay.

As a result of your feedback we have gone ahead and changed out all the shower curtains and installed new ones that are not cloth base. We have also gone ahead and purchased new mops for the housekeeping staff.

Your comment is and will help us to provide a better quality of service. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This was a great hotel for the price point it's in. We stayed here with our baseball team for a tournament and everything went very smoothly. Boys had a great time in the pool and enjoyed watching the Braves game in the lobby. Breakfast offered a wide variety of items that made everyone happy. Our room was updated and very clean. Nice large bathroom too, not the kind you can barely turn around in. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank julesingeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Spent one night here on Saturday July 9th, 2011.

This was a couples getaway. The hotel was very accessible, and very clean.

All the staff were friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was that the frotn desk signed me up for their frequent traveler program without asking me first. Other than that, no complaints.

This was a couples getaway, so we chose a room with a jacuzzi.

This was not your typical run-of-the-mill jacuzzi. This was a gigantic two-person jacuzzi. This thing was so big you could almost sleep in it. The jets were not too strong, but be forewarned - if you are a petite person, the jets will literally scoot you across the tub. One of the most hilarious sight I have ever seen!

They also advertise a heart-shaped jacuzzi, but I don't think it could have compared to this one.

Granted, the $149 rate 'stung' a little bit, but this room was so nice, I would gladly stay here agian.

This was a non-smoking room, and it smelled CLEAN. Not from cleaning chemicals, just a pure clean smell.

The location is great - just far enough from the interstate, and just far enough from the highway so that noise is a non-issue. Close to just about any restaurant you could think of, and lots of great shopping nearby, including a mall.

Gipson's Bar is about a half-mile away, a landmark nightspot in Douglasville.

If you stay in Douglasville, consider the Comfort Inn - you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank WindJammer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I had a blast excellent service -very personalized ...management was friendly..will strongly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raschulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen-Hospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Good day,

My name is Evon Allen, my company Evon Allen Hospitality Management has been contracted since August 2011 to operate the property and we are estatic that you found the stay up to par in service and quality.

We hope you choose to stay with us in the future as we have a number of capital improvements lined up which will greater impact the quality of your stay.

Thank you again for posting your comments and thank you for traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I had to go upto the Atlanta area for a family issue. I have a friend who lives in Douglasville, so I decided to stay in hotel near her so I might get a quick visit in. From the moment I walked upto the front desk the I felt welcome! Both people at the desk greeted me and even made me smile on what was a very trying day! My room was clean and updated. I was near the fitness room and took a quick peek in, but didn't have time to use it. It looked clean and orderly, and the equipment looked to be in good shape. The parking lot was well lit. Since i travel alone quite a bit I truly appreciate any added sense of security. The only issue I had was it was tricky finding my way into the hotel. GA DOT has redone the exit ramp in front of the hotel so you have to kind of go up and around the block to get there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen-Hospitality, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Good day,

My name is Evon Allen. My company Evon Allen Hospitality Management took over the operation of the hotel as of August 15, 2011 and I do remember meeting you at checkin. I was the gentleman. Thank you for sharing the experience online.

We tend to make the workplace a fun place which inturn makes the interaction with the guest a more pleasant one. We are happy that our environment helped to make your day a better one and we appreciate having been given the opportunity to serve.

Since your last sttay the DOT and I have had dialogue and they have installed "TrailBlazers" on the main road (Fairburn Rd / GA92). These trailblazers are directional signs that aid the travellers by means of our logo and arrows to the new route to get to the property. The DOT recently completed a massive project rebuilding the I-95 overpass and re-structuring of the exit ramp. This project has beautified the infrastructure of the exit but created a maze for the hotels. The trailblazer signs have been a great help and the feedback from guest like yourself has been very positive. We are now waiting on the city to re-locate the street sign with the street's name so it is more visible and more lit so the area can once again become visitor friendly via signage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
81 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
0 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#10 of 12 in Douglasville
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5487 Westmoreland Plz, Douglasville, GA 30134-2566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range: $76 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit The Comfort Inn, Douglasville, Georgia a tranquil high ceiling lobby property with ambient music to usher you in to a blissful stay. Our designated "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Douglasville the perfect way to start your day. Our food offering consist of eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Guests of this Douglasville, GA hotel are also invited to enjoy the exercise room, with an elliptical machine, weights and treadmill as well as our Outdoor Pool. Business travelers to our Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business computer and access to copy and fax services including complimentary long-distance calls including Canada. We almost forgot, you generally stay for the rooms. Not only do we have the above standard rooms in regards to cleanliness, we also have rooms with full-size kitchens. This way, you not only feel like you're at home, but you can cook one of your home recipe. Stay with the Comfort Inn, Douglasville, GA, we provide more than just a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing