We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fluffy, but certainly adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2006

This hotel is suprisingly nice - they do the basics really well. It's clean, spacious and generally what you'd expect from a Hampton. Per other reviews, the location is very convenient and there's plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. However, their "business center" (as shown on the hotel diagram in the guest room binder) has been turned into a housekeeping closet, but the staff will let you use their computer to access your email. Plus, there is no refrigerator or microwave in the room. When I travel for business, sometimes the only dinner I get is something I can buy a the grocery and heat up in my room, so this would have been a hungry trip if it had been one of those kind. The staff is very friendly and they're trying really hard to please...lately, that's maybe the hardest thing of all to find at a hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Charla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 438 of 438 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2006

The Hampton is in an excellent location in Douglasville. Right next to the mall and within walking distance to great restaurants. Great value as well, even though I used the hilton employee discount. Would definitely stay there again and actually have family staying there this weekend!!

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank anh3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Alabama
26
Reviewed March 20, 2006

We stayed at this hotel in Douglasville after staying at a Country Inns & Suites in Stone Mountain the night before. It was not quite as new or up to date as the Country Inns, but very clean. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was great. They had the usual with bisquits, sausage, and waffles as well. It was at a great location with lots of restaurants and a great mall within walking distance. We would definelty stay again when back in that area!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2005

We recently spent 2 nights at this location when we were in town to watch the Braves play. The hotel was clean and well kept. The beds were very comfortable as it seems they now have the pillowtop mattresses. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

We only had 2 issues. The first was the air conditioning in our room. It was apparent when we checked in that the A/C had not been running long. It took until well into the night for the room to get cool. Yes, it was 90 degrees outside and our room faced the afternoon sun, but I think if they had the A/C on high earlier it would have been cooler. The 2nd issue was the breakfast. The first day we ate there, the variety was good, the lady handling the breakfast was very friendly and customer service oriented. However, the next morning was different. The variety and quantity was more limited and the staff was not nearly as nice. Oh well, maybe it was because there wasn't as many people there that day.

But all in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tanbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
210
Reviewed April 4, 2004

Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, but beds sucked! Most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept on.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrankenOtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtowler, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
109 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range: $110 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing