We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Douglasville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed at this location several times and have always felt at home here.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a good night sleep.I really am satisfied in all areas of service and friendliness from the employees here.That tells me if they are happy to work here,and we are happy to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Krystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 417 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have been a Diamond HHonors member for a long time. I have travelled extensively for years and have become a huge fan of Hampton Inn. It is very rare that I have a negative experience during my stay at a Hampton Inn.
My experience at this property started after 4 hours of driving and an additional 7 hours of visiting accounts in the Atlanta area. To be honest I really did not have to hear about the horrible day the lady at the desk was having. Nor did I need to listen to her complain about the management of the hotel and really did not care that she was going to get away from it all for the weekend. I did everything that I could to avoid any other contact with the front desk. I guess that she didn't realize that a bad check in ruins the entire stay.
The room was clean and quiet but the property was dated.
I will enthusiastically continue to stay at Hampton Inn across the country. This property however, has been removed from my options list.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My sister-in-law held a block of rooms for wedding guests. The reservations were not made per each guest, but under the room block. Upon arrival, the staff were unprepared and confused as to who had reservations and even mentioned taking a room back from a previous guest to give it to someone else. Please keep in mind that we all reserved rooms and had confirmations email to us which included our names and the block reservation confirmation. After a 5 1/2 hour drive, this experience was stressful and unprofessional. As my husband and I travel often, I would appreciate a resolve and a apology from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel and staff are very accommodating and is located just seconds off of I-20 on the west side of ATL. Douglasville offers plenty of places to eat and the hotel is accross the road from a large shopping mall (so if you are here on business with the Family, they will have options for their daytime activities)!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I love this hotel and the staff is ALWAYS friendly and professional!!! Not to mention the location is perfect. Conveniently located next to shopping, restaurants and I 20! I am in Douglasville often and I will always stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 378tered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Douglasville for 3 nights while on business in the area. Hotel is nice and remodeled. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to several restaurants. Gym is larger than most hamptons and breakfast is typical of hotels. Only complaint is no out door seating. Pool was closed and weather was nice!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Although the hotel room was nice I was extremely dissatified with my stay. I indicated a room for 2 adults and 1 child. My reservation stated that I had 1 double bed - king and the reservation was booked for double beds. I am not saying I am the smarting person in the world but the last time I checked double means 2 not 1. When I arrived at the hotel they put me in a single room with a queen bed. Me, my mom, and my 12 year old son could not sleep in one bed. The hotel did bring me a roll away bed but it was uncomforable. I spoke with the hotel staff that night and someone the next day and no one ever did anything to try to fix the issue or accommodate me. I was told that my room would be comped 1 night for the inconvenience and when I received my bill I was charged for both nights. By this time I was frustrated and just left because I was tired of discussing the same issue with the staff and no one seemed to care. My sister in law who is a Hilton employee even called and the staff told her they would comp me 1 night but they never did. I was very disappointed as I am a former Hilton employee as well. Also I notifed the staff that the bathroom sink was leaking in my room and no ever came up to do anything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
107 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range: $129 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing