We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you are a light sleeper request a room away from the highway the traffic was all night and loud. The rooms on the side of the hall away from the traffic are very quiet. It is clean and the staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 417 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Outstanding stay, one of the few hotels in a major city that currently provide PERKS you would have to pay for at other establishments, like FREE parking, Wi-Fi, and breakfast. Totally clean environment, courteous and helpful staff and located in a prime location for the entire family. Next to a nice shopping mall, plenty of variable restaurants, theme park just up the road a bit-(10-miles) and a golf course -view able from the highway that it is off of.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

After driving 12 hours it was nice to stay at this hotel. The beds are always comfortable and it's nice to have a complimentary breakfast. Hampton Inns always provide a nice clean environment and my wife and I always look for these hotels over others that we would have to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Okay, this review is a little unfair in that I did not have time to let staff know about some minor issues and I think they probably would have addressed them. Because of this I would definitely stay there again if in the area. Only two nights at this hotel that was within a mile of my business needs. Check-in was great, friendly and helpful desk staff. In our pleasant discussion we both forgot the Diamond benefits, no big deal. The room was large enough and the bed was fine. I immediately missed a refrigerator and a microwave. Somehow my room did not have one. I asked about this later and it was not possible to get a refrigerator that night so I said never mind, I am not here long enough to use it. Back in the room I found the desk to be damaged so that I was not sure if it would support my laptop or other items. I worked from the sofa which worked fine. Since I did not spend much time in the room I did not have time to let staff know about the desk so I cannot fault them for this. Breakfast was fine both mornings. Internet worked fine. The hotel seemed to be older yet clean and otherwise well maintained. It is built next to an interstate exit ramp and I did not hear noise from the interstate. Due to the footprint of the property the parking lot is long but still plenty of spaces and free. There are many restaurants and shopping areas within a short drive. Possibly even in walking distance except for the very busy roads, I would not walk. This was a very inexpensive stay so the value was high.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. Very clean, and quiet. Lots of things in the area as well. The guest host was helpful in all inquiries that we had. We thoroughly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 270calvinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great hotel located across the street from the mall and plenty of dining options. Stay were friendly and welcoming. We truly enjoyed. The only issue we had was not having enough time to truly enjoy the area surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RayHite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel a little dated but fine for overnight stay. Service was good, as was breakfast. Would stay again when passing through and recommend. We checked in late, and it was just what we needed for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
107 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range: $129 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing