We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Well-located, typical Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well-located, typical Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here 1 night for business. Very friendly and helpful front-desk staff who made recommendations about restaurants and shopping. Hotel is well located from highway, nearby shopping and restaurants. Typical Hampton Inn with clean rooms, comfortable bed and comfy lobby. Only complaint is the lighting, would be nice to get rid of the blue-hue CFL bulbs and get a more natural soft light.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    100
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
142
67
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The location is near the interstate, restaurants, mall, a state park, 6 flags. Clean and safe. Everything I needed. Two other family members had rooms and they were equally pleased with their stay. We all agreed we would stay here for our next get together.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hogansville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Due to business I arrived in the early morning hours. The Desk Attendant was prompt and courteous. He quickly had me checked in and on my way to the room. I found the room to be very clean and ready. Breakfast could have been better. My stay was excellent. When I checked out the Attendant went above and beyond to accommodate my departure. I would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great place to stay! I had an extra long weekend, and decided to pamper myself a bit. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were clean, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Complimentary breakfast was good, and included waffles, oatmeal, bacon, eggs, bagels muffins, yogurt, and beverages. Check in and check out were fast and easy. No complaints!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Douglasville, GA remains a good choice when in the area. On my last stay, October 2013, I found the maintenance in the room I was in has slipped. The shower curtain rod was installed improperly and water flooded the floor, since the curtain would not stay closed. The sink drain was partially blocked and drained very slow. It is a shame to see that the Hilton Corporation has spent a lot of money to update this hotel but they are not able to keep the maintenance up. Please - hire a skilled maintenance man to take care of the upkeep. It could be better. Once it starts to slip it is hard to recover.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnjack_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I chose this hotel as the first night on our road trip as it suited our needs - close enough to the airport after a 9 hour flight, choices of restaurants to have dinner that night and on our way the following morning. It did not disappoint. We were checked in quickly, there were freshly baked cookies on reception, the room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and there was a little note about the duvet on the headboard. Lovely bedding and good pillows mean't we had a good nights sleep.

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff - even the lady at breakfast when I kept getting the muffins stuck in the toaster! The was a lot of variety for breakfast, my husband said the eggs were very tasty and set us up for the long road ahead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My original room with a king bed was changed to a room with two queens and no one told me. I found out when I walked into my room and saw the two beds. The room was very clean though. The breakfast was horrible. It reminded me bad school cafeteria food. Also, 80% of the TV channels didn't work. Nor, did the high speed internet work. The location is good. There are a lot of places to eat and it has easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing