We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The location is as close to interstate 20 as you can get. This was concerning as I thought traffic noise would hinder my sleep. Surprisingly, I didn't hear anything until the morning when I was leaving and I was on the 2nd floor. Friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent location to restaurants and shopping. A great price and close to Atl in a nicer area. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuthnBelle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 447 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is in a great location across the road from the mall(s) and fast food places. My room was large and spacious and clean, absoutley loved it. Bathroom was huge too. The reception staff were helpful and friendly and they had home baked cookies waiting for guests on arrival, which was a great touch.

The Breakfast was basic, but cereal did me fine, there was also ho drinks available 24 hours a day which was lovely too.

Would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sak30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I stay at this hotel very often as I travel to the area for business. The hotel has completely remodeled and it looks fantastic! I have never, ever had an issue with cleanliness, bugs or hookers. As often as I stay there the chances of encountering any of those issues would be rather high so I think the other comments are very rare occurrences.....especially hookers. C'mon, really? The staff is great an will bend over backwards. The only thing they could have done is have added free weights to the fitness center remodel but that is very minor. Location to a wide variety if restaurants. Excellent place!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsmurfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel several times while passing through Georgia. The Hotel is always spotless clean and the staff goes out of their way to be friendly. I have never had any problems while staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here one night for work. There are many restaraunts close by. I didn't see any issues previous reviewer mentioned with bugs. My room was clean and quiet. I had a problem with the tv signal not working and the evening desk worker came up and checked it out. She was friendly and apologetic.

All in all the hotel was fine. A couple of small issues, sink was stopped up, tv signal didn't work. But nothing major that was a big issue. The hotel does need some updating in the lobby/breakfast area. Looks outdated

I would stay again if in the area. Parking was in front and well lit.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and never had a problem that was not immediately handled. The staff is incredibly friendly and they anticipate your every need. I wish all Hamptons were as good as this one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the hotel 9/19/12 and it appeared clean. I checked into the room and immediately checked the bed and the bathroom. Again it all appeared clean. My stay was pleasant and comfortable until 9/20/12. I was brushing my teeth when I saw two hug ROACHES run across my counter. Now, I'm not afraid to admit I was startled. I wasn't expecting it. I also realize even the best hotels have bug/rodent issues. I immediately contacted the front desk via a visit not a call.

The receptionist looked at me and said "yeah, we having a problem with bugs right now."
She didn't apologize once, didn't say, we'll send someone up to spray, she didn't offer any assist, apology, or conciliation. What she did offer was for me to enjoy their hot breakfast. I looked at her and smiled and said, no thank you. You're having a bug problem right now. I've stayed at a few hotels and I know when the staff doesn't care or show concern for the customers concerns, it's time to check out.

I did, I'll be contacting their corporate office, to voice my displeasure after this post. Be forewarned. Looks great on the outside, infested on the inside.

Room Tip: Bring your own raid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tavarris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtowler, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel in addition to apologizing for the level of service you received. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
109 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
8.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Atlanta Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range: $118 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing