We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I stay at this hotel very often as I travel to the area for business. The hotel has completely remodeled and it looks fantastic! I have never, ever had an issue with cleanliness, bugs or hookers. As often as I stay there the chances of encountering any of those issues would be rather high so I think the other comments are very rare occurrences.....especially hookers. C'mon, really? The staff is great an will bend over backwards. The only thing they could have done is have added free weights to the fitness center remodel but that is very minor. Location to a wide variety if restaurants. Excellent place!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmurfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    92
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
131
63
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel several times while passing through Georgia. The Hotel is always spotless clean and the staff goes out of their way to be friendly. I have never had any problems while staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
379 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here one night for work. There are many restaraunts close by. I didn't see any issues previous reviewer mentioned with bugs. My room was clean and quiet. I had a problem with the tv signal not working and the evening desk worker came up and checked it out. She was friendly and apologetic.

All in all the hotel was fine. A couple of small issues, sink was stopped up, tv signal didn't work. But nothing major that was a big issue. The hotel does need some updating in the lobby/breakfast area. Looks outdated

I would stay again if in the area. Parking was in front and well lit.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and never had a problem that was not immediately handled. The staff is incredibly friendly and they anticipate your every need. I wish all Hamptons were as good as this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the hotel 9/19/12 and it appeared clean. I checked into the room and immediately checked the bed and the bathroom. Again it all appeared clean. My stay was pleasant and comfortable until 9/20/12. I was brushing my teeth when I saw two hug ROACHES run across my counter. Now, I'm not afraid to admit I was startled. I wasn't expecting it. I also realize even the best hotels have bug/rodent issues. I immediately contacted the front desk via a visit not a call.

The receptionist looked at me and said "yeah, we having a problem with bugs right now."
She didn't apologize once, didn't say, we'll send someone up to spray, she didn't offer any assist, apology, or conciliation. What she did offer was for me to enjoy their hot breakfast. I looked at her and smiled and said, no thank you. You're having a bug problem right now. I've stayed at a few hotels and I know when the staff doesn't care or show concern for the customers concerns, it's time to check out.

I did, I'll be contacting their corporate office, to voice my displeasure after this post. Be forewarned. Looks great on the outside, infested on the inside.

Room Tip: Bring your own raid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tavarris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtowler, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel in addition to apologizing for the level of service you received. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I live in a small town in Mississippi and it is often more convenient for me to drive to Atlanta to start long trips. I've used this Hampton Inn several times as a convenient layover point before catching a flight the next morning. It's only about 30 minutes from the Atlanta airport. This unit is typical of the chain. Seems to be clean; staff is friendly. They have a pool. Several restaurants very nearby. (My favorite and suggestion is the Outback Steakhouse, to which you can walk). One note: rooms have no fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papa_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great location right off the interstate. Yes, they are remodeling but the rooms are great. Hopefully they will get microwaves for the rooms. If you want quiet, then ask for the rooms that are next to highway and not the road. The windows does keep the noise out from the highway. Believe me, I'm picky about noise.

Can't wait until the remodel is over and this location will be bigger and better.
The renovations didn't hurt the stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puddin928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing