We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Date Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight Date Night Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great location right off the interstate. Yes, they are remodeling but the rooms are great. Hopefully they will get microwaves for the rooms. If you want quiet, then ask for the rooms that are next to highway and not the road. The windows does keep the noise out from the highway. Believe me, I'm picky about noise.

Can't wait until the remodel is over and this location will be bigger and better.
The renovations didn't hurt the stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puddin928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    113
    46
    17
    10
See reviews for
170
73
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Staff was super friendly and helpful. The computer and printer in the lobby were helpful. The free breakfast buffet was clean, well-stocked, and wonderful. The room was nice and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. This hotel is a definite recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed here while visiting Six Flags. No, it wasn't the closest hotel to the park, but it was suitable for my needs. The breakfast was good every morning, and had a good variety of different things each morning. The room was clean and comfortable. I have no complaints, and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I travel with business and stay in the hampton quite often. Never again will I stay here....Hookers in the parking lot AND in the lobby...Found a dead bed bug...the bathroom toilet had not been flushed!!!! and I still itch just thinking about What was probably in that bed before me!

Room Tip: go to an other hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for a few nights while in town for a horse at Chatt Hills in Fairburn. Pretty much your typical Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable room. Close to typical chain restaurants and across the street from a large mall. Easy to get to the hotel. I would stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljohns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here using our Hilton Honors Points for a free night's stay while attending a Boise State-Georgia football game in Atlanta, about a 20 minute drive from the hotel. We were very happy with our choice. We found the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The front desk even checked with us about a half hour after our check in to ensure everything was satisfactory with our room. We found the lobby to be bright and cheery along with the breakfast room. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable king size bed and an AC unit that was very quiet not interfering with our sleep. The room was also clean. The continental breakfast offered a myriad of choices which appealed to health conscious eaters like ourselves. There's also a number of eateries close to the hotel, a Starbucks, service stations, etc. near the hotel. It's very convenient to Interstate 20 just off the freeway. As mentioned in an earlier review, the parking lot is somewhat small and quite narrow which didn't affect us much as we had a small rental car. Based on our satisfaction with our one-night stay here, we'd definitely consider staying here again if in the area. We much prefer to stay near a large city rather than downtown which this hotel offered.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel at least 25 times because I travel that way a lot for work. The rooms are always clean and the free breakfast is great. They always have warm cookies in the evening. The only complaint is parking. The lot is small and narrow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmehend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing