We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overnight Date Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight Date Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great location right off the interstate. Yes, they are remodeling but the rooms are great. Hopefully they will get microwaves for the rooms. If you want quiet, then ask for the rooms that are next to highway and not the road. The windows does keep the noise out from the highway. Believe me, I'm picky about noise.

Can't wait until the remodel is over and this location will be bigger and better.
The renovations didn't hurt the stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puddin928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    93
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
134
64
21
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Staff was super friendly and helpful. The computer and printer in the lobby were helpful. The free breakfast buffet was clean, well-stocked, and wonderful. The room was nice and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. This hotel is a definite recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captainnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed here while visiting Six Flags. No, it wasn't the closest hotel to the park, but it was suitable for my needs. The breakfast was good every morning, and had a good variety of different things each morning. The room was clean and comfortable. I have no complaints, and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Big80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I travel with business and stay in the hampton quite often. Never again will I stay here....Hookers in the parking lot AND in the lobby...Found a dead bed bug...the bathroom toilet had not been flushed!!!! and I still itch just thinking about What was probably in that bed before me!

Room Tip: go to an other hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
185 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for a few nights while in town for a horse at Chatt Hills in Fairburn. Pretty much your typical Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable room. Close to typical chain restaurants and across the street from a large mall. Easy to get to the hotel. I would stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
169 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here using our Hilton Honors Points for a free night's stay while attending a Boise State-Georgia football game in Atlanta, about a 20 minute drive from the hotel. We were very happy with our choice. We found the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The front desk even checked with us about a half hour after our check in to ensure everything was satisfactory with our room. We found the lobby to be bright and cheery along with the breakfast room. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable king size bed and an AC unit that was very quiet not interfering with our sleep. The room was also clean. The continental breakfast offered a myriad of choices which appealed to health conscious eaters like ourselves. There's also a number of eateries close to the hotel, a Starbucks, service stations, etc. near the hotel. It's very convenient to Interstate 20 just off the freeway. As mentioned in an earlier review, the parking lot is somewhat small and quite narrow which didn't affect us much as we had a small rental car. Based on our satisfaction with our one-night stay here, we'd definitely consider staying here again if in the area. We much prefer to stay near a large city rather than downtown which this hotel offered.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel at least 25 times because I travel that way a lot for work. The rooms are always clean and the free breakfast is great. They always have warm cookies in the evening. The only complaint is parking. The lot is small and narrow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmehend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135-7102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing