We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“"An Enjoyable Stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Boise
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“"An Enjoyable Stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here using our Hilton Honors Points for a free night's stay while attending a Boise State-Georgia football game in Atlanta, about a 20 minute drive from the hotel. We were very happy with our choice. We found the front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The front desk even checked with us about a half hour after our check in to ensure everything was satisfactory with our room. We found the lobby to be bright and cheery along with the breakfast room. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable king size bed and an AC unit that was very quiet not interfering with our sleep. The room was also clean. The continental breakfast offered a myriad of choices which appealed to health conscious eaters like ourselves. There's also a number of eateries close to the hotel, a Starbucks, service stations, etc. near the hotel. It's very convenient to Interstate 20 just off the freeway. As mentioned in an earlier review, the parking lot is somewhat small and quite narrow which didn't affect us much as we had a small rental car. Based on our satisfaction with our one-night stay here, we'd definitely consider staying here again if in the area. We much prefer to stay near a large city rather than downtown which this hotel offered.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    89
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
125
61
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel at least 25 times because I travel that way a lot for work. The rooms are always clean and the free breakfast is great. They always have warm cookies in the evening. The only complaint is parking. The lot is small and narrow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmehend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

The staff here was so nice and accommodating. We went with kids and they loved the breakfast. Really felt like we were staying amongst friends.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelallthetime30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Great is just about the only word to describe this hotel. I'm not a huge fan of chain hotels as I have been spoiled a lot lately with cute bed and breafasts, but I really enjoyed the interior and decorations at this hotel. The bed was comfy, it was clean, the breakfast was large for a continental breafast, and the staff was most helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkieJ1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henry
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

breakfast that included hot food. I will for sure stay here again . everyone was so happy to help out with everyhing you needed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jit00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Mt
Level Contributor
141 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We stayed two nights at the hotel while visiting Atlanta. Hotel is snugged between freeway and another road. Noise was not a problem. Room was clean, with comfortable king and sofa bed. No frig or microwave in room. Some wallpaper was peeling off in bathroom. Breakfast staff worked very hard to keep everything stocked and were very friendly. Desk staff also friendly. Ok Hampton quality. Used the fitness room once, but ventilation was poor. Windows had lots of condensation, so couldn't see well out of them.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

I chose this hotel for location and lower points I had to use from Hilton Honours reward program. This hotel is located by the highway and 15 minutes to Atlanta. As this was lowest class hotel from hiilton honours, I didn't expet much but believed it would at least have clean room like other Hampton Inn. but..ah...

The lobby appeared fine except for some odd folks around the front door. The staff were friendly and the first floor appears okay even thought everything looks kinda old. However, when I got on elevator, I had to smell cigarettes. When I got on the floor for my room, the aisle was hot and filled with odd smells. I started having itches on my skins at the same time. The room was like any other cheap motel except that sheet was clean and bed seems good. However, the bathroom and shower was not very clean. I don't know how I took a shower in it. I didn't want to touch the sink either. The shampoo and other stuff they provided was one of the cheapest one I can find in other cheap cheap motels.

When I was downstairs at night in the lobby, I saw some hookers around and some actually came in with their customer to get cups, folks and other stuff from the lobby for their drink.

Would I want to go back with my family?. No. My family need to be treated better.
Would I want to stay their just for myself?...probably since it's cheap and location is great ( not because of the the hookers..! and sheet was at least clean).

Overall, I learend why this hotel was category 1 in hilton honours reward program. ( catetgory is lowest and I have never seen one except for this one).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noltian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Address: 6371 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Hampton Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing