We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Okc, Ok
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel was nice and the staff was nice. The room was clean and smelled fresh.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DandVOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
20
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mooreville, Ms
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel itself was very nice and the front desk staff was wonderful. We did not have a reservation, so when we checked in, we were given a smoking king suite. (all they had left) If you are not smokers (and we are not) then don't get a smoking room. It smelled so bad. The room was okay, nicely decorated but the mattress that was supposed to be a pillow top, was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. Neither my husband nor I slept at all that night. We did have a reservation for this hotel a week later (after our return flight) but I cancelled it the first chance I got. Unless they upgrade their mattresses then I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It wasn't exactly cheap and we basically paid to not get any sleep. Very frustrating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrastem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We traveled to Douglassville, GA for the 2011 Thanksgiving holiday. Upon arrival, I was initially worried that we would have problems because I booked a king suite, which had a max occupancy of 3, but since I have two small children, I knew they could both fit on the sofa sleeper that was included with the king suite. The desk clerk immediately eased my fears, confirming that the sofa bed would fit my two small children. She then went one step further to exchange my room for a bigger room (still the king suite), to ensure that my boys had enough room! The room was very clean and surprisingly spacious! I honestly could not find one thing to complain about. The free breakfast is decent, but there is a Cracker Barrel directly across the street, and other restaurants practically within walking distance! To sum it all up, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needed to stop in Douglassville, GA, and will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HappyJoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We travel to Florida every year and when we reach this hotel we always stop because we know that the staff is wonderful and the facility is always in tip top shape. Right across the street is a Cracker Barrel and a Hooters, up the hill is a Walmart. We recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Georgia that needs a quiet and clean place to rest.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SerenitySeeker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

I booked this hotel over the Labor Day weekend. Spent 3 nights in a "suite" room. When we got there around midnight the check in process was smooth. Nothing aside from normal there. When we got in the room it was no hot it was almost unbearable. Turned on the AC and the flow from the machine was so low it took through the next morning to get semi cool. GA in September is not a cool place to begin with! The AC underperformed the entire time we were there and it was always 74+ in the room regardless of time. I spoke to the front desk, but the hotel was sold out so I was given no other options. The bed was just average and the room condition was average too. You can tell this is an older hotel and it is really showing its age. The breakfast was pretty good, your typical Holiday Inn Express fare. The folks in the hotel were friendly, but the condition of the hotel made the experience just at average.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outkast217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Favorite place to stay. Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, decent breakfast. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

Very nice hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast, good location, felt safe, restaurants all around within walking distance...I have stayed here several times and always had a good experience

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank momof3boysinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville
Address: 7101 Concourse Pkwy, Douglasville, GA 30134-4547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Atlanta West is minutes away from Atlanta, Six Flags Over Georgia, the Douglasville Convention Center, Arbor Place Mall and many more Atlanta attractions. Don't forget to rev up your engines because we are only 80 miles from Talladega Super Speedway! We also offer a manager's reception hosted by Texas Roadhouse every other Thursday night, so stop on by and enjoy. The Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West is conveniently located to I-20, with over 100 restaurants within a 2 mile radius, including Outback, Texas Roadhouse, Williamson's Bros. BBQ and Cracker Barrel. We are now proudly offering our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring two hot items daily- omelets w/cheese, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy. Our amenities include WiFi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in every room, fitness center, and outdoor pool (seasonal).Get out of your office and let us host your next meeting. Our spacious meeting room has seating for up to 50 people theatre style or 30 classroom style. Visit Douglasville, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta W (I-20) Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta w (i-20) Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
Holiday Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing