We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overnight Stay, just the right price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Douglasville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay, just the right price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

May 11- Attending a College Graduation in the area. The hotel was clean. the bed was comfortable. Micro and refrig in the room. Continental breakfast included. Bagels, Danish, toast, cold cereals, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice. Shopping area right behind the hotel with restaurants close by.
We would stay at this location again, if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyccitygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Killen, Alabama
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last month and enjoyed both stays. The hotel is being renovated so there is some clutter, but it is not dirty or dusty. The staff both times were very friendly and this is a nice location to stay in if you are visiting Atlanta, only about a twenty minute ride to downtown, but that is of course depending on Atanta traffic, so it is a bit of a gamble. Douglasville has pretty much everything you'd want (Dunkin' Donuts only about a three minute ride away!). The room was clean and the stay was quiet. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I am a Diamond Choice Privileges member and have stayed over 75 nights in Sleep Inns over the past six months. The staff of this hotel is friendly, helpful and nice. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are clean and quiet. The location is convenient. Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
164 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We requested a ground floor room but all rooms on that floor were being renovated. We were put on the third floor. There was furniture piled up in the hallway. Our room looked nice but was small. On the window side of the king bed there was only 10 inches or so between the bed and the AC unit. Though the main room was nicely appointed but the bathroom was in bad need of renovation. The floor tile was cracked in a few places, the shower head was clogged and didn't spray but had one solid jet of water. There seemed to be some missing molding around the door and the shower door looked very old and had many repairs using different types of screws trying to hold the door together. The price was good. I'd stay again but would wait a bit for the renovations to be completed.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and check the bathroom out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Room was small. Next to nothing for breakfast. When we went to our van to leave, it was infested with ants. A lady that saw us cleaning up said they had stayed there a week earlier and had the same thing happen. They reported it to the desk and the lady was rude to them. This time they knew to park somewhere else even though they still had to stay because of their reservation they could not change. It took us an hour to kill all of the ants while other cars near us had to deal with the ants too. When we complained, the girl said she didn't care she only worked part time. She would not call the absent manager. She acknowledged that they have known about the problem everyday for a while but there is nothing they can do. Ever heard of calling an exterminator? Unacceptable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scross73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Orlando... Clean and ok for the $$ although in the morning our van was consumed by ants... Covered by millions!!! We asked for a vaccuum and they said they don't have one... So we went to a car wash and vacuumed for two hours and there were still a ton left. At one point I turned around and my one year was covered. Luckily they didn't bite. We took then to Florida with them and had to stay in our way back through (only because I already paid for it). We parked in the concrete side to avoid it. The next morning two other cars were in the parking lot battling the ants... Another one with a large family. We told them again about the ants ..... Another woman complained and the lady behind the desk asked "why are you telling me?!" she also said they were aware of the issue but it's basically not there problem. They need to spray or detour their paying guests. I would hate to know how many other families dealt with the infestation of the ants.... Sleep inn please spray your parking lot!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickengledow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Had a terrible experience traveling far to live in Douglasville from many states away. Staff was sympathetic and gave us a great price. Got a room right away. Unfortunately, you could tell it was a room someone had smoked in but they gave us another no problem. All our stuff was in a moving truck beneath tons of furniture and in boxes, so they gave us plenty of extra cleaning materials. Even got us some Pepto Bismal when our stomachs were upset. Slept in through breakfast, but they got us some bagels anyway. I could not compliment the staff more, they are great people. As for the rooms themselves, they are nothing fantastic, but they are clean and comfortable. In the wake of these terrible events, this place was a Godsend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Austell
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
10.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Douglasville

Property: Sleep Inn Douglasville
Address: 7055 Concourse Pkwy, I-20 exit 34, Douglasville, GA 30134-4549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Douglasville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglasville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing