We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100 score”
Review of Taqueria Jalisco

Taqueria Jalisco
Ranked #30 of 175 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“100 score”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The most authentic is also the cleanest restaurant in town. From the chips, salsa, combination dinners, to the tacos this place is very good. No matter what criteria you judge your Mexican Restaurants, this place delivers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beahero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food with very reasonable prices.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This cozy Mexican restaurant is located in a strip mall in Douglasville. The food is wonderful and I highly recommend the guacamole, which is always fresh and delicious. Also the soups are wonderful, filling and inexpensive. Service is very timely and prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaFaHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“!Muy delicioso!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Heading over the river and through the woods to Thanksgiving brought us to a stop in Douglasville. Just by chance, we decided to try Taqueria Jalisco. As soon as I opened the menu and saw they had goat tortas, I knew we'd stopped at a great place. The food was delicious, service prompt, and the owner quite pleasant. Prices were great. There were a lot of Hispanohablantes there, so I am sure they knew the right place to go for a homestyle, great dinner. Next time we are in that neighborhood, we will try some of their other great looking meals. Everything coming out of the kitchen looked delicioso. Goat sandwich was excellent. My companion raved about a chicken dish.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Authentic Mexican”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Their Mexican chicken soup is hearty and wonderful! Great when you don't feel good and need something to warm your bones on a cold day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JE781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosser, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food in Douglasville.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This is a great Mexican restaurant, the food is different than many others and many of the patrons are Mexican, that typically says a lot about authenticity to me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamez33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing