We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best BBQ”

Hudson Hickory House
Ranked #7 of 175 Restaurants in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Adairsville, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Still the best BBQ”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It had been years and years since I ate here, just happened to be in town for a meeting and decided to see if it was still good. YES!! The food was great, the atmosphere friendly. The fries are awesome. It is not a fancy place but that is what adds to the enjoyment. You can be yourself, eat with happiness and relax with friends. I enjoyed the BBQ so much, it bought a pound of it to take home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    35
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas, georgia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Better places for BBQ”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Locals either love this place or hate it. My friend decided to order take out from here and after seeing the kitchen I was unsure if I should order any food or not. Not the cleanest and I will leave it at that. The bags of take out are always soaked in grease. If you like greasy bbq then you won't have a problem eating here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rba911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MMM MMM Good!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I go to Hudson's almost EVERY Saturday night and it is ALWAYS Awesome and Amazing. I enjoy the people that serve you, the food they serve and my Uncle, Nolan Kell (People who have been there in Douglasville for a while may know him from Kell's Radiator Shop) is really good friends with Buford Hudson, the owner. I absolutely love Hudson's and that will never change.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raegan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simple and tasty”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stopped in several times for lunch here during my business trip. Service was quick and food was good. I really enjoyed the pork, it had a great taste and the sauce with it was very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hondo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful BBQ!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is definetly the best barbeque in Douglasville. The pulled pork that my children and I had was heavenly, and my husband enjoyed his beef sandwich, also. Their fried cherry pie was so good, it somehow got my son-who hates both cherries and pie-to eat it. Being from TX, we have eaten a lot of barbeque, and this is some of the best I've ever had.


Helpful?
2 Thank Chollacactus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hudson Hickory House also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Hickory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing