We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Worth the cost”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The cost of this Hotel vs. the services and room quality is very good. Nice stay for a quick weekend away. Close to the Interstate, Mall and Movie Theater. The on issue is the same one I have with low end, high end, etc... Hotels. It needs better Internet Service. I'd be willing to pay a small premium for faster internet service. It also needs FoxSports 1 as an available station on the TV.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    95
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
170
60
33
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I am almost afraid to tell "the world" how nice this hotel is, for fear that everyone will want to go here and I won't be able to get a room next time. Oh well, here goes.
The staff is really friendly, the room was clean, bed was good, ice machine on my floor (ie didn't have to go to first floor for ice), great pet policy (no extra fee) non-smoking hotel, offer military discount and can walk to walmart and Sam's. What else could you want?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Girlinthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was there on business my stay was great . I could walk to everything if I wanted to . The rooms where clean breakfast was ok all together I had a good stay the bathroom was clean and the clean the on the main floor all day it seems

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel was very nice. Quiet, clean and friendly. For the price it was exceptional. We were greeted by a friendly woman at the front desk and were checked in quickly. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh. Our room was over looking the parking lot, but you could not hear any of the vehicles. The beds were comfortable and the bath was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Europeantraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms with deliciously comfortable beds, quiet, professional and courteous staff, extremely clean. Free wifi flat screen TV and fridge. Free parking. Pet friendly. Free breakfast, average but sufficient. Will return!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLSJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Good solid hotel for the money. Needs a bigger parking lot. Lot big enough to handle larger vehicles would attract more patrons. Other than that I would recommend it to others. I wish the breakfast would start at 0600. Early risers either have to wait or go somewhere else. For casual travelers it is not an issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

they physical appearance of the hotel was fine, and most of the amenities appeared fine , but when we entered the hotel there was a roach on the door, we were tired and let that one slid, but later when we opened the refrigerator to store our childs milk , there was a roach in the refrigerator...not the cabinet, but the refrigerator...it was 2am and we couldn't go anywhere else, they moved us to another room and we felt that there may be bugs there as well since it was next door to the other...we didn't try the morning breakfast because of this incident plus they had a 86 rating from the health department ..overall it was not a good stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Milton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
79 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#9 of 12 in Douglasville
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Address: 1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville has a hometown charm with big-city convenience thanks to easy access to downtown Atlanta from nearby I-20. Spend the day at Six Flags Over Georgia, Sweetwater Creek State Park, or take a short drive to Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, or Turner Field. Shop at Arbor Place Mall, located only a half-mile from the hotel or dine at any of the eighty restaurants within a one-mile radius. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville features a convenient business center, fitness center, refreshing outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), and meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Each morning you'll enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
La Quinta Douglasville
Douglasville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing