We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay especially when traveling with a pet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Ruston, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to stay especially when traveling with a pet”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We often stay at La Quinta Inns and Suites while traveling as we have a small dog. This is definitely one of the best of the inns and suites as it is in great condition, clean, well maintained, reasonably priced, convenient, and the staff are helpful. The breafast area is inviting with a reasonable selection of food. With or without a pet it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osimajorusaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    95
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
170
60
33
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Next time will ask about "pet" policy. Dog in room next door got out of the room when door was left open and attacked my husband as he was returning to our room. Fortunately, he was not injured, but very frightened at having to fight the dog off. Dog owner seemed stunned and was apologetic. We had no idea, prior to the attack, that a dog was housed next door to us. Have to think about whether to stay in "pet friendly" hotels in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MPS37-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Staff members made us feel so welcome, and the decor and cleanliness were outstanding. The free breakfast was wonderful, and the lobby had stacks of dining guides with coupons that we will use when we have more time. The location is great, west of Atlanta off of I-20, and there is a large mall and several restaurants only minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great over night stay in Douglasville while on our way to North Carolina from Texas. The room was spotless and the bed and pillows were so comfortable.The staff was very friendly and the hotel does not charge a fee for pets!! Very conveniant location right off Interstate 20 and a Walmart and numerous restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljohnson19781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to local attractions. I really enjoyed my stay. Peaceful and office / lodge area was always clean. Hotel is not far away from mall & other shopping centers. Traffic in this area was not too bad either.
Thank you and I will return again hopefully have the same expereince!!

Hats off to the ladies at the front desk!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tinya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

have been staying at this hotel for the last 5 years now and it never disappoints! the rooms are VERY clean and in fact the whole hotel is very well maintained. the staff is very courteous and helpful, and the breakfast set up is very nice. Have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank msmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
79 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#9 of 12 in Douglasville
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Address: 1000 Linnenkohl Dr, Douglasville, GA 30134-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville has a hometown charm with big-city convenience thanks to easy access to downtown Atlanta from nearby I-20. Spend the day at Six Flags Over Georgia, Sweetwater Creek State Park, or take a short drive to Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, or Turner Field. Shop at Arbor Place Mall, located only a half-mile from the hotel or dine at any of the eighty restaurants within a one-mile radius. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville features a convenient business center, fitness center, refreshing outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), and meeting facilities for up to 50 guests. Each morning you'll enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Douglasville Hotel Douglasville
La Quinta Douglasville
Douglasville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing