We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Worth the Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Had a great stay here. Clean and modern. Hampton quality but budget price! Staff was friendly. I'll be back soon. Don't waste your time with those other hotels near by.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 82 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

If there was any type of insulation in the walls, it would have been an above average hotel. The service was great, but when you can't sleep because you can hear TVs and people talking, it isn't much of a great experience. Didn't get any sleep.

The price was great, the service was great, but the paper-thin walls didn't allow us to get hardly any sleep. I even had our room moved right when we got there (the front desk was very helpful), but this reduced the noise a little.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA866, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for commenting on your experience at our hotel and for stating that our price and service were great. We are working hard to remain that way. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the amount of noise you could hear from your room. All of our rooms have insulation within the walls and a fire proof barrier. Unfortunately there are instances where other guests do not realize how loud their television sets are. Television sets can usually not be heard in other rooms unless the volume is at abnormally high levels and this is a rare occasion. In the event that noise is disturbing a guest, our staff is available 24 hours a day at the front desk to handle any situation. I hope that you come and visit us again soon and this time I am confident we will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I stayed at Econo Lodge Inn while visiting family for Thanksgiving 2011. I recieved 30% of for staying for 3 straight nigihts in a row. The price was real cheap so was a bit worried about the location or quailty of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and in a very good location. Breakfast selection was kind of limited but I will use again when in douglasville. Very pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathaniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This was a great hotel. Stayed here a few weeks ago and had a great stay. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarioVargas121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great hotel, great value, great location!!! The staff and service here was great. I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Friederike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Évité les chambres pour handicapé
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglasville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
10 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hiram, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 8304 Cherokee Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30134-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Douglasville
Price Range: $67 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is located in Douglasville, Georgia and within 20 miles of downtown Atlanta. Area attractions to visit while you are in Georgia include the amazing World of Coca-Cola. See how Coke got its start and try over 60 Coca-Cola brand flavors from all over the world. Be in the place where the entire world gathered to watch athletes compete at the home of the 1996 Olympics, Centennial Olympic Park. Not far from the Olympic Park is the center of American news, CNN headquarters. See where the national news gets put together at this iconic building. Another important American figure started in Georgia to bring his dream to everyone in the nation. Come celebrate the life of Martin Luther King Jr. in the museum dedicated to his life work. Finally for thrill seekers, see the epic Six Flags over Georgia and Six Flags White Water and experience the thrill! The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites is conveniently located away from the noisy highway for guests to enjoy the new and spacious rooms in peace. The new hotel includes the following amenities for guests: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, Outdoor seasonal pool. Business travelers will appreciate our state-of-the-art business center complete with fax and copy services and computer with Internet access. Free coffee is available for those early mornings as well as an exercise room. Meeting/Banquet rooms are available for a small fee. All of our spacious rooms come with a television including cable/satellite, microwave, refrigerator, and free local calls. Non-smoking rooms, sofa beds, and whirlpool baths can be requested. Laundry facilities are available for guests use. Whether staying at The Econo Lodge Inn and Suites for business or pleasure, our convenient location to area attractions and excellent staff makes us the perfect stay for your next visit to Douglasville. Keep Georgia on your mind and book with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Douglasville
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Best Western Douglasville
Douglasville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing