We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great dessert! Different experience every time!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogli Mogli

Yogli Mogli
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Douglasville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great dessert! Different experience every time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

What can I say - a buffet of wonderful frozen yogurts and toppings galore. What could be better?!? We tend to spend about $4/each on our trips there. Being able to self serve makes it quick and convenient. We like this location the best. Always super clean, super well attended too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 72800407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good, but a bit pricey, all things considered”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

First, let me say that for cleanliness, friendliness, and deliciousness, they get a 5 star rating. The only reason I cut them a star is because I think $8 for a couple of cups of frozen yogurt (that is self-serve, mind you) is just a tad too much. The one staff person was very, very nice, and the yogurt was very yummy (I chose the strawberry and cheesecake swirl). It is sold by the ounce, and I didn't notice the price per ounce listed (altho it could've been), and, this is not the first of its kind we've visited. There were several in NY near where we lived. However, I would expect Douglasville, GA to be less pricey than Long Island, NY, but no, they were just about the same. So, the yogurt is yummy, but you will pay extra money for that yummy. On the other hand, Chik Fil A has AMAZING ice cream that tastes like home made for a fraction of the price! You can get 2 large cups (at least, if not more volume than the cups at YM) and for 2 cups, with tax, the grand total is $3.23--a much greater value, in my own opinion. So, why didn't I just go to Chik Fil A? Well....I did....and when I got there I was puzzled as to where all the people were. Then I remembered: duh, it's SUNDAY!!! And all Chik Fil A workers get that day off to be with their families and go to church. So, today, I went to Chik Fil A :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mabestrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love to mix me up some weird combinations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's nice to have so many flavors and topping choices, love to try different combos. Be careful, if you get a "heavy hand" you might be surprised about how much it ends up costing. Great froyo.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Frozen Yougurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great place to take the family for a great dessert or just a special frozen treat. They have a large variety of flavors and some great toppings. This is one of my kids favorite places to go for that special treat .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SmokeyMountainLover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
989 reviews
629 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Frozen Yogurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We enjoyed our time at Yogli Mogli. I've never been to a Yogli Mogli before, but I did like the flavors. They do have some great ones, and they have some great toppings as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogli Mogli also viewed

 
 

Been to Yogli Mogli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing