We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Consistency Is Key” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa John’s Pizza

Papa John’s Pizza
Ranked #33 of 171 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: Italian
Description: The secret to success is much like the secret to making a better pizza - the more you put into it, the more you get out of it. We're as hungry for perfection today as we were when we first opened our doors more than 30 years ago. And we're driven to be the best at making innovative new products and recipes. Quality is at our core. It's the foundation we started with, from the first Papa John's pizza that was made in a broom closet in Jeffersonville, IN, to now more than 4,700 locations in 37 countries around the world. Whether it's our signature sauce, toppings, our original fresh dough, or even the box itself, we invest in our ingredients to ensure that we always give you the finest quality pizza. For you, it's not just a better pizza. It's a family gathering, memorable birthday, work celebration or simply a great meal. It's our goal to make sure you always have the best ingredients for every occasion.
Restaurant details
Description: The secret to success is much like the secret to making a better pizza - the more you put into it, the more you get out of it. We're as hungry for perfection today as we were when we first opened our doors more than 30 years ago. And we're driven to be the best at making innovative new products and recipes. Quality is at our core. It's the foundation we started with, from the first Papa John's pizza that was made in a broom closet in Jeffersonville, IN, to now more than 4,700 locations in 37 countries around the world. Whether it's our signature sauce, toppings, our original fresh dough, or even the box itself, we invest in our ingredients to ensure that we always give you the finest quality pizza. For you, it's not just a better pizza. It's a family gathering, memorable birthday, work celebration or simply a great meal. It's our goal to make sure you always have the best ingredients for every occasion.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistency Is Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I bought a new home in Douglasville and survived off of Pizza until I bought my new stove. The service is consistently fast and the pizza is consistently good. No quarrels.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theusua_tori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waverly, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dependably fresh and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Whenever we are visiting family in the area and staying in a hotel, we will order pizza from Papa Johns - we are never disappointed. This time around - we got a thin crust pepperoni and green peppers. Thin crust is hard to get right because a lot of pizza places overcook it and it ends up like a Ritz cracker with pizza toppings - but in the case of Papa Johns (Bill Arp Road / Rt. 5 Location) - good job with the thin crust. Just right!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andi20102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

we were staying in fairburn on a weekend get away. Even tho we picked up the pizza a 1/2 hr. late it was still hot and delicious

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Akeisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Closest to us”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Only by choice of location. Pizza is ok- delivery takes forever!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NFriess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Where's the Beef?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

OK the $11 pizza "anyway you want it" lacks toppings to say the least. You had to look hard to find much of anything under the cheese, even that's slim. Seems they are coping Pizza Hut. PaPa John you shouldn't spend so much on advertising (which is close to false as you can get) and go back to making good pizza.
I like my Pizza and this Sucks!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GW1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa John’s Pizza also viewed

 
Douglasville, GA
 

Been to Papa John’s Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing